Skip to main content

Transfer Guides for Selected Schools

Registrar Department

Transfer policies posted apply only to how courses transfer into Missouri Southern State University.  For questions about how Missouri Southern State University courses transfer to other institutions, please contact that institution directly.

To help you identify how courses from selected colleges will transfer to MSSU, transfer guides are listed below.  All information in these transfer guides is subject to change, and MSSU reserves the right to make changes in transfer guides at any time.

Courses are designated as upper or lower division based upon the original (pre-transfer) course level.  Courses taken at community colleges are not eligible for upper level credit.  Please see your advisor for more information.

For regionally accredited colleges, if a course is not listed, it will be evaluated for course equivalency at the time of transfer. If MSSU does not offer an equivalent course, it will transfer as elective credit.  For schools that are not regionally accredited but have specific articulation agreements in place with MSSU, only the listed courses will transfer.  This applies to Ozark Christian College, Pensacola Christian College, Vatterott College (Joplin campus), Bryan University-Springfield, and H. Lavity Stoutt Community College (Tortola, BVI).

Transfer Guides