Skip To Top Navigation Skip To Content Skip To Footer

Past University Presidents

The office of the president seal

In 1967, Joplin Junior College made the transition to a four-year school located on the 320-acre campus of what was formerly the Mission Hills Estate.

Since that time, Missouri Southern has been under the leadership of six presidents.

Each has made their own mark on the university’s legacy – working alongside faculty and staff to meet our students’ academic needs and preparing them to be knowledgeable, responsible, successful global citizens.