Skip To Top Navigation Skip To Content Skip To Footer

Spirit of Philanthropy

Spirit of Philanthropy Awards

The Spirit of Philanthropy Awards are presented at the annual Lantern Society dinner. 
Each year, this award is presented to an individual and to an organization who have demonstrated truly outstanding levels of support for Missouri Southern State University. 


Year Individual Organization
2011            Mary Ann Mitts                                  
2012 John & Joy Cragin  
2013 Ruth I. Koplin Rubison  Freeman Health System
2014 William Robert Corley Leggett & Platt, Inc. 
2015 Cynthia Schwab Southwest Missouri Bank
2016 Pat & Carolyn Phelps Roper Automotive 
2017 Ralph L. Gray Robert W. Plaster Foundation
2018 George S. Beimdiek Mercy Hospital Joplin
2019 The Laferla Family McCune Brooks Healthcare Foundation
2023 Bill & Tracy Gipson Dorothea B. Hoover AAUW Foundation