Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Psychology Department


Dr. Robert McDermid, Department Chair

Robert McDermid

General Psychology, Child and Adolescent Development, Human Sexuality, Computers in the Behavioral Sciences, and Senior Thesis

Email: mcdermid-r@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-9768
Office: Health Sciences 234


Dr. Anthony Adamopoulos

Dr. Anthony Adamopoulos photo

General Psychology, Experimental Psychology, Memory & Cognition, and Senior Thesis

Email: adamopoulos-a@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-9618
Office: Health Sciences 232



Dr. AmyKay Cole

AmyKay Cole

General Psychology, Personal Adjustment, Abnormal Psychology, Clinical Psychology, and Applied Statistics

Email: cole-a@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-9621 
Office: Health Sciences 230

 


Dr. Casey Cole 

Casey Cole

Applied Behaviorism, Conditioning, and Learning, Applied Statistics, General Psychology, and Senior Thesis.
Email: cole-c@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-9619
Office: Health Sciences 229




Dr. Holly Hackett

Holly Hackett

General Psychology, Social Psychology, Theories of Personality, and Senior Thesis

Email: hackett-h@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-9835
Office: Health Sciences 225



Dr. Loreen Huffman

Child Development, Adolescent Development, Psychology in Film, and Senior Thesis

Email: huffman-l@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-9620
Office: Health Sciences 233

Dr. Karen Kostan

This is a picture of Karen Kostan, a Psychology professor at MSSU.

General Psychology, Sensation and Perception, Animal Behavior, Physiological Psychology, Junior Seminar, and Experimental Psychology

Email: kostan-k@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-3069
Office: Health Sciences 231


Dr. Susan Tucker

General Psychology, Educational Psychology, and Senior Thesis

Email: tucker-s@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-9776
Offices: Health Sciences 227

Jeane Elliott

Department Secretary

Jeane Elliott

 

Email: elliott-j@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-9315
Office: Health Sciences 241


 

 

  

 

 

#gomoso

©