Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Psychology Department

Robert McDermidDr. Robert McDermid

Department Chair
General Psychology, Child and Adolescent Development, Human Sexuality, Research Methods in Psychology, and Senior Thesis

Email: mcdermid-r@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-9768
Office: Health Sciences 234


Dr. Anthony Adamopoulos photo Dr. Anthony Adamopoulos

General Psychology, Research Methods in Psychology, Experimental Psychology, Cognitive Psychology, and Senior Thesis

Email: adamopoulos-a@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-9618
Office: Health Sciences 232


AmyKay Cole Dr. AmyKay Cole

General Psychology, Personal Adjustment, Abnormal Psychology, Clinical Psychology, and Applied Statistics

Email: cole-a@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-9621 
Office: Health Sciences 230


Casey ColeDr. Casey Cole 

Applied Behaviorism, Conditioning and Learning, Applied Statistics, General Psychology, and Senior Thesis.

Email: cole-c@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-9619
Office: Health Sciences 229


Holly HackettDr. Holly Hackett

General Psychology, Social Psychology, Theories of Personality, and Senior Thesis

Email: hackett-h@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-9835
Office: Health Sciences 225


Dr. Loreen HuffmanDr. Loreen Huffman

Child Development, Adolescent Development, Psychology in Film, and Senior Thesis

Email: huffman-l@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-9620
Office: Health Sciences 233


This is a picture of Karen Kostan, a Psychology professor at MSSU.Dr. Karen Kostan

General Psychology, Sensation and Perception, Animal Behavior, Physiological Psychology, Junior Seminar, and Experimental Psychology

Email: kostan-k@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-3069
Office: Health Sciences 231


Dr. Susan TuckerDr. Susan Tucker

General Psychology, Educational Psychology, and Senior Thesis

Email: tucker-s@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-9776
Offices: Health Sciences 227


Jeane ElliottJeane Elliott

Administrative Assistant 
Email: elliott-j@mssu.edu
Office: Health Sciences 241
Phone: 417-625-9315

#gomoso

©