Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Psychology Department

Robert McDermidDr. Robert McDermid

Department Chair
General Psychology, Child and Adolescent Development, Human Sexuality, Research Methods in Psychology, and Senior Thesis

Email: mcdermid-r@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-9768
Office: Health Sciences 234


Dr. Anthony Adamopoulos photo Dr. Anthony Adamopoulos

General Psychology, Research Methods in Psychology, Experimental Psychology, Cognitive Psychology, and Senior Thesis

Email: adamopoulos-a@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-9618
Office: Health Sciences 232


AmyKay Cole Dr. AmyKay Cole, Ph.D.

Master of Arts from Kent State University
Doctor of Philosophy from Kent State University

Teaching Responsibilities: Clinical Psychology
Research Interests: None
Advising Areas: None

Office: HSB 230
Phone: 417-625-9621
E-mail: cole-a@mssu.edu 

Casey ColeDr. Casey Cole, Ph.D.

Master of Arts from Kent State University
Doctor of Philosophy from Kent State University

Teaching Responsibilities: Psychology
Research Interests: Animal Learning and Memory
Advising Areas: Psychology

Office: HSB 229
Phone: 417-625-9619
E-mail: cole-c@mssu.edu 

Holly HackettDr. Holly Hackett

General Psychology, Social Psychology, Theories of Personality, and Senior Thesis

Email: hackett-h@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-9835
Office: Health Sciences 225


Dr. Loreen HuffmanDr. Loreen Huffman, Ph.D.

Master in Developmental Psychology from Rutgers University
Doctor of Philosophy in Developmental Psychology from Rutgers University

Teaching Responsibilities: Child Development, Adolescent Development, Adult Development, Positive Psychology, Research in Psychology
Research Interests: Positive Aging, Postitive Psychology applications for development
Advising Areas: Psychology

Office: HSB 233
Phone: 417-625-9620
E-mail: huffman-l@mssu.edu 

This is a picture of Karen Kostan, a Psychology professor at MSSU.Dr. Karen Kostan

General Psychology, Sensation and Perception, Animal Behavior, Physiological Psychology, Junior Seminar, and Experimental Psychology

Email: kostan-k@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-3069
Office: Health Sciences 231


Dr. Susan TuckerDr. Susan Tucker, Ph.D.

Doctor of Philosophy in Psychological Sciences from University of Missouri

Teaching Responsibilities: Educational Psychology, General Psychology, Senior Thesis, Experimental Psychology
Research Interests: Memory for names and faces, Memory and aging
Advising Areas: None

Office: HSB 227
Phone: 417-625-9776
E-mail: tucker-s@mssu.edu 

Jeane ElliottJeane Elliott

Administrative Assistant 
Email: elliott-j@mssu.edu
Office: Health Sciences 241
Phone: 417-625-9315

#gomoso

©