Kinesiology

Department Fax:
417.625.9773

Kinesiology Faculty

 

Jean M. Hobbs


Jean M. Hobbs

Department Chair, Professor, 1991
Bachelor's (B.S.E.), Missouri Southern State University
Master's (M.S.), Baylor University
Doctorate (Ph.D.), University of Arkansas
417.625.9745
hobbs-j@mssu.edu

 

Sheri L. Beeler


Sheri L. BeelerAssociate Professor, 1995

Bachelor's (B.S.E.), Missouri Southern State University
Master's (M.S.), Central Missouri State University
Doctorate (Ed.D.), St. Louis University 
417.625.9544
beeler-s@mssu.edu

 

Maria Bruggeman

maria bruggeman
Assistant Professor, 2010
Bachelor's (B.S.E.), University of North Dakota 
Master's (M.S.E.), University of North Dakota
417.625.9627
bruggeman-m@mssu.edu

 

C. Martin Conklin

marty conklin
Associate Professor, 1988

Bachelor's (B.S.E.), Missouri Southern State University
Master's (M.S.), University of Tulsa
417.625.9713
conklin-m@mssu.edu

 

Bryce Darnell

Bryce DarnellInstructor, 2007
Head Baseball Coach
Bachelor's (B.S.), Missouri Southern State University
Master's (M.S.), Missouri State University
417.625.9312
darnell-b@mssu.edu

 

William Gray


William GrayInstructor, 2008

Head Softball Coach
Bachelor's (B.S.E.). Pittsburg State University
Master's (M.S.), Texas Woman's University
417.625.9873
gray-w@mssu.edu

 

Brenda Hayes

Brenda HayesAdministrative Assistant
Kinesiology/Athletics
417.625.9316
hayes-b@mssu.edu

 

Andrea Hacker

Assistant Professor, 2013
Bachelor’s (B.S.E.), University of Arkansas
Master’s (M.S.) University of Kansas Medical Center
Doctorate (Ph.D.) University of California
417-625-9573
Hacker-A@mssu.edu

 

Maryann Mitts

maryann mitts
Assistant Professor 2013

Bachelor’s (B.S.E.), Rockhurst University
Master’s (M.S.) University of Missouri
417-625-9547
Mitts-M@mssu.edu

 

Patricia D. Vavra

Patricia D. VavraAssistant Professor, 1994
Head Women's Cross Country/Track and Field Coach
Bachelor's (B.S.E.), Missouri Southern State University
Master's (M.S.), Pittsburg State University
417.625.3063
vavra-p@mssu.edu

©