Spiva Art Gallery at MSSU

Address:

3950 E. Newman Rd.
Joplin, MO 64801-1595
United States

Located on the main floor of the Art Building immediately to the east of the main entrance, it has approximately 325 running feet of exhibition wall space.

Gallery Hours are usually Monday through Friday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. (Monday through Thursday in the summer) and there is no admission charge.

It possesses a large permanent study collection of African art and artifacts and hosts an active program of international, regional, and student exhibitions of visual art. The gallery's African Holdings are made up of these individual collections:

  • John and Pam Finley Collection
  • Institute of International Studies Collection
  • Marianna Keown Collection
  • Vivian Olson Collection
  • Guy Mace Collection
  • Ben Pickard, Pickard Gallery Collection

Contact:


Phone: 417-625-9563
Website: Click to Visit

Geocode:

37.096367, -94.459763

 

Monday, 13 August, 2018
Tuesday, 14 August, 2018
Wednesday, 15 August, 2018
Thursday, 16 August, 2018
Friday, 17 August, 2018
Monday, 20 August, 2018
Tuesday, 21 August, 2018
Wednesday, 22 August, 2018
Thursday, 23 August, 2018
Friday, 24 August, 2018

#gomoso