Regional Media Hall of Fame

Honoring Media Professionals

  • The Regional Media Hall of Fame honors media professionals from throughout the region for their outstanding careers in broadcast and print communications. 
  • An awards ceremony is held each spring.  
  • Honorees receive a crystal award trophy.
  • The award recipients are featured in a display located in the lobby of the broadcast facilities at Missouri Southern State University.
  • The 2016 ceremony was held April 7, honoring Jim Hamilton, Dave Koester and Larry Young.

  • Interviews were conducted with Jim Hamilton and Dave Koester after the awards ceremony, and are available for viewing on the KGCS YouTube site.

Hall of Fame Winners 2016

         Left to Right:  Dave Koester, Jim Hamilton and Cheri Dawson.