Departmental Performing Awards

Departmental performing awards require the recipient to participate in the activities stipulated by the awarding department.

These awards are on a competitive basis to students who qualify.

Applicants are required to submit a formal application and may be required to submit a portfolio of information or audition for the award.

Recipients must be enrolled as a full-time student (12 credit hours) and must meet the departmental required Grade Point Average (GPA) in order to reapply for the awards.

Students must fill out the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA). These awards are not available for the Summer Session unless approved by the Director of Student Financial Aid. Applications should be submitted to the department or the office specified.

You may select the department by name to find out more information regarding that department's awards.

If you have any questions, please contact the person listed.

Accounting: Ms. Christi Mattix
Email: mattix-c@mssu.edu
Voice:417.625.9371
Music: Mr. Jeff Macomber
E-mail: macomber-j@mssu.edu
Voice: 417.625.9562
Fax: 417.625.3030
Art: Ms. Joan Kearney
E-mail: Kearney-J@mssu.edu
Voice: 417.625.9563
Fax: 417.625.3046
Teacher Education: Dr. Deborah Pulliam
E-mail: Pulliam-D@mssu.edu
Phone: 417.625.3060
Fax: 417.659.4387
Communications: Dr. Kelly Larson
Email: larson-k@mssu.edu
Voice: 417.625.3105
Fax: 417.625.9585
The Chart, Crossroads (magazine), Debate
Theatre: Dr. James Lile
E-mail: lile-j@mssu.edu
Voice: 417.625.9393
Fax: 417.625.3136
Foreign Languages: Dr. Sherman Hou
E-mail: hou-x@mssu.edu
Voice: 417.625.3106
Fax: 417.625.9585
 
©