MSSU Board of Governors

Lynn M. Ewing III, (D) Nevada

Lynn M. Ewing III, (D) Nevada
(Appointed Feb. 23, 2010; Term expires August 30, 2015)

Elected Chair of the Board of Governors as of February 2014 to serve until Board elections are held in June.

Gov. Jay Nixon appointed Lynn M. Ewing III to the Missouri Southern State University Board of Governors on Feb. 23, 2010. Mr. Ewing filled the expired post held by David Ansley, whose term had expired.

Ewing has served as Vernon County prosecutor since 1999. Prior to his service as prosecutor, Ewing was mayor of the city of Nevada from 1997 to 1998; at the time he became mayor, he had served on the City Council since 1993.

Ewing previously was an attorney with Ewing & Hoberock in Nevada. Earlier in his career, he served as assistant prosecuting attorney for the city of Nevada and as a member of the Nevada City Planning Commission.

He also has been a member of the Board of Directors of the Nevada Area Economic Development Commission and served on a variety of local boards, including the Community Council on the Performing Arts, Moss Pre-School and Child Care and the United Community Funds of Vernon County.