MSSU Alumni Association

1972-73 Jeffrey Dymott
1973-74 Kreta Cable
1974-75 Kevin Herd
1975-76 Kerry Anders
1976-77 Janice Kiser
1977-78 James Moeskau
1978-79 Kathy Lay
1979-80 Cherrie Dickerman
1980-81 Shawn DeGraff
1981-82 Shelia Peters
1982-83 Richard Alan Gibbons
1983-84 Beth Barlet
1984-85 Sara Beth Rice
1985-86 Christie Amos
1986-87 John N. Harvill
1987-88 Theresa Honeyball
1988-89 Susan Paulson
1988-89 Scott Fields
1989-90 Anna Miller
1990-91 Jacquelyn Johnson
1991-92 Bryan Vowels
1991-92 Mary Hanewinkel
1992-93 Brian Nichols
1993-94 Dorcia Earlene Meares
1993-94 Duane Rod Smith
1994-95 Brandon Rhinehart
1995-96 Stacy Schoen
1996-97 Amy Mayberry
1997-98 Neely Burkhart
1998-99 Amy Graves
1998-99 Iwona Drozdek
1999-2000 Benjamin Butler
1999-2000 Lisa St. Ledger
2000-01 Brett Doennig
2001-02 Margaret Miklovic
2002-03 Jeremy Sturgell
2003-04 Alicia Smith
2004-05 Sarah Sneed
2005-06 Caleb Gallemore
2006-07 Sarah Wallace
2007-08 Abbie Stratton
2008-09 Lauren Bates
2009-10 John Carr
2010-2011 Alexandra Reed
2011-2012 Michelle Dimza
2012-2013 Kellen Cox
2012-2013 Callie Munson
2012-2013 Ryan Prisock
2013-2014 Lydia McGriff

Outstanding Graduate Recipients

Established in 1972, The Outstanding Graduate Award at Missouri Southern is an award given out to a Graduating Senior by the Alumni Association for their outstanding achievements they have achieved in the classroom, and have made significant contributions to benefit their University and/or community. Awarded each spring at the Honors Convocation, it recognizes the outstanding accomplishments of MSSU's finest student. 

Candidates are nominated for the Outstanding Graduate award by faculty, staff and Administration of MSSU. Information is gathered from many different sources.
The Alumni Awards Committee, comprised of Alumni Board members and Faculty, will meet to review all nominations, and recommend recipients(s) to the MSSU Alumni Association Board of Directors.

The nominee must have shown high standard of character and be well respected by peers and faculty, provided service to the college and evidence of leadership on campus and in the community, participated in a variety of campus activities and maintained an above average grade point standing.

Applications received at the Ralph L. Gray Alumni Center prior to March 6, 2015 by 1 p.m. will be considered for the award.

Please fill out the nomination form for your contribution to recognize a deserving graduating senior.

Also, available is the PDF version of the Nomination form for Outstanding Graduate Award. Please print and send to Ralph L. Gray Alumni Center, 3950 E. Newman Rd., Joplin, MO 64801.

See the 2014 Outstanding Graduate speak: