Skip to main content

Library Staff

Spiva Library

Please see the detailed library staff responsibilities.

James Capeci

Interim Director

Phone: 417-625-9806

Room: L-120

Email: capeci-j@mssu.edu

Melissa Forsythe

Library Administrative Coordinator/Acquisition Specialist

Phone: 417-625-9386

Room: L-118

E-mail:  forsythe-m@mssu.edu

Charlie Nodler

Archivist/Librarian

Phone: 417-625-9552

Room: L-143

E-mail:  nodler-c@mssu.edu         

Penny Richeson

Audio Visual and Curriculum Clerk

Phone: 417-625-9770

Room: L-405

E-mail: richeson-p@mssu.edu

Hong Li

Technical Services Librarian

Phone: 417-625-3107

Room: L-109

E-mail: li-h@mssu.edu 

Donna Pooley

Cataloging Clerk

Phone: 417-625-3103

Room: L-109

E-mail: pooley-d@mssu.edu

Whitney Hamm

Technical Services Clerk - Part-Time

Phone: 417-625-3105

Room: L-109

E-mail: hamm-W@mssu.edu  

Gayle O'Neal

Government Documents Clerk

Phone: 417-625-9770

Room: L-405

E-mail: oneal-g@mssu.edu

Kayla Reed 

Circulation and Resource Sharing Specialist  

Phone: 417-625-9687

Room: L-323

E-mail: reed-k@mssu.edu

Xiaocan (Lucy) Wang 

Emerging Technologies Librarian/Systems Librarian

Phone: 417-625-3184

Room: L-308

E-mail: wang-x@mssu.edu

Nancy M. Crabtree 

Instruction/Reference Librarian

Phone: 417-625-9729

Room: L-306

E-mail: crabtree-n@mssu.edu

Amber Carr 

Marketing and Outreach Librarian

Phone: 417-625-9335

Room: L-409

E-mail: carr-a@mssu.edu

Mary Heim 

Marketing and Outreach Specialist

Phone: 417-625-9335

Room: L-409

E-mail: heim-m@mssu.edu

Robert Black

Serials and Reference Librarian

Phone: 417-625-9310

Room: L-307

E-mail: black-r@mssu.edu  

Part-time Clerks - Evenings and Weekends

#gomoso

©