Skip to main content

School of Business Faculty Directory

School of Business

Dr. Jeffrey ZimmermanDr. Jeffrey Zimmerman

Dean, School of Business

Office: Plaster 302A
Phone: 417-625-9348
E-mail: Zimmerman-J@mssu.edu 

 

 

 

Dr. Thomas SchmidtDr. Thomas Schmidt

Associate Dean, School of Business

Office: Plaster 309L
Phone: 417-625-3544
E-mail:  Schmidt-T@mssu.edu 


Mrs. Michelle Dawson, MBAMichelle Dawson

Master of Business Administration from Missouri State University

Teaching Responsibilities: General Business, Management, Marketing
Research Interests: Business Pedagogy
Advising Areas: Marketing, General Business, Human Resource Management

Office: Plaster 309M
Phone: 417-625-9786
E-mail: dawson-m@mssu.edu 

 

Dr. Nii Adote AbrahamsDr. Nii Adote Abrahams

Master of Science in Economics from University of Massachusetts
Doctor of Philosophy in Economics from Pennsylvania State University

Teaching Responsibilities:   Economics
Advising Areas:  Economics, Finance

Office: Plaster 310F
Phone:   417-625-9536  
E-mail:  Abrahams-N@mssu.edu


Dr. Jonathan O. Adongo, Ph.D.Dr. Jonathan O. Adongo

Master of Arts in Economics from University of Botswana
Doctor of Philosophy in Economics from Middle Tennessee State University

Teaching Responsibilities: Macroeconomics, Econometrics, Health Economics
Advising Areas:  Economics, Finance

Office: Plaster 310D
Phone: 417-625-9606
E-mail: Adongo-J@mssu.edu 

 

Dr. Beverly Block  Dr. Beverly Block

Doctor of Education from University of Arkansas

Teaching Responsibilities:  Business Communication, Business Education
Advising Areas:  Business Education

Office: Plaster 309Q
Phone:  417-625-9603  
E-mail: Block-B@mssu.edu


Ms. Karen A. BradshawKaren A. Bradshaw

SBTDC Consultant and Director of the Center for Entrepreneurship

Master of Business Administration from Pittsburg State University

Teaching Responsibilities:  Entrepreneurship
Research Interests:  Entrepreneurship, Marketing, Business Planning
Advising Areas:  Entrepreneurship, Marketing, Management, General Business

Office: Plaster 107B
Phone:  417-625-9520
E-mail:  Bradshaw-K@mssu.edu 


Dr. Deborah Combs

Teaching Responsibilities:  Accounting

Office: Plaster 309B
Phone:  417-625-3582  
E-mail: Combs-D@mssu.edu


Dr. Mark Comstock, Ph.D., CPA, DAPFADr. Mark Comstock, CPA

Doctor of Philosophy in Accounting from University of Oklahoma

Teaching Responsibilities: Managerial Accounting, Financial Accounting
Research Interests: Critical perspectives on accounting, Accounting Pyschometrics
Advising Areas: Accounting

Office: Plaster 309A
Phone: 417-625-3122
E-mail: comstock-m@mssu.edu 

 

Ms. Megan Douglas, SPHRMegan Douglas, SPHR

Master of Business Administration from Pittsburg State University

Teaching Responsibilities:  Management
Advising Areas:  Management, General Business

Office: Plaster 307A
Phone: 417-625-9523   
E-mail: Douglas-M@mssu.edu


Mr. Stu DunlopStu Dunlop

Master of Business Administration from Missouri State University

Teaching Responsibilities:  Marketing
Advising Areas:  Marketing, General Business

Office: Plaster 309F
Phone: 417-625-9702   
E-mail: Dunlop-J@mssu.edu


Dr. Robert HiltonRobert Hilton

Master of Business Administration from University of Central Arkansas
Doctor of Business Administration from Nova Southeastern University

Teaching Responsibilities:  Management
Research Interests:   Motivation Theory
Advising Areas:  Management, General Business

Office: 309N
Phone: 417-625-3578   
E-mail: Hilton-R@mssu.edu


Dr. William Huffman, Ph.D., CPADr. William Huffman, CPA

Master of Accountancy from Kansas State University
Doctor of Philosophy in Accounting from University of North Texas

Teaching Responsibilities: Accounting
Research Interests: Accounting Ethics, Accounting Humor
Advising Areas: Accounting

Office: Plaster 309G
Phone: 417-625-9778
E-mail: huffman-w@mssu.edu 

 

Mr. Terry MarionMr. Terry Marion

Master of Science in Business from Pittsburg State University

Teaching Responsibilities: Management, Human Resource Management, International Human Resource Management, Quality Management
Research Interests: Human Resources, Conflict Management
Advising Areas: Management, Human Resources, Quality Management

Office: Plaster 309K 
Phone: 417-625-6507 
E-mail: marion-t@mssu.edu 

 

Mrs. Christi Mattix, MBAChristi Mattix

Master of Business Administration from Pittsburg State University
Doctor of Philosophy in Business Administration from Northcentral University

Teaching Responsibilities: Accounting
Research Interests: Relationship between communication apprehension and ambiguity tolerance in freshman to graduate accounting students, Problem-based learning in accounting
Advising Areas: Accounting, General Business

Office: Plaster 309E
Phone: 417-625-3546
E-mail: mattix-c@mssu.edu 

Dr. J. Chris Moos, DBA, CGBPDr. J. Chris Moss

Bachelor of Science from Wichita State University
Master of Business Administration from Wichita State University
Doctor of Business Administration from SMC University 

Teaching Responsibilities:  International Business, Management
Research Interests:  Cultural Competence, Intercultural Learning
Advising Areas:  International Business, Management

Office: Plaster 309O
Phone:  417-625-9703
E-mail:  moos-c@mssu.edu 


Mr. Douglas MyersDouglas Myers

Master of Business Administration from Missouri State University

Teaching Responsibilities:  Marketing, Management
Advising Areas:  Marketing, Management, General Business

Office: Plaster 307C
Phone: 417-625-3539   
E-mail: Myers-D@mssu.edu


Dr. Brian NicholsDr. Brian Nichols

Master of Business Administration from University of Chicago
Doctorate in Finance from University of Arkansas

Teaching Responsibilities: Finance, Economics
Research Interests: Cash Flow Management, Investment Portfolio Returns
Advising Areas: Finance, Economics, General Business

Office: Plaster 310C
Phone: 417-625-9599
E-mail: nichols-b@mssu.edu 

 

Dr. Richard RawlinsDr. Richard Rawlins

Doctor of Philosophy from University of Arkansas

Teaching Responsibilities:  Finance, Economics
Advising Areas:  Finance, Economics

Office: Plaster 310E
Phone: 417-625-9716   
E-mail: Rawlins-R@mssu.edu


Dr. David M. Smith, Ph.D., CPADr. David M. Smith, CPA 

Master of Accounting Science from University of Illinois - Urabana-Champaign
Doctorate in Accounting from University of North Texas

Teaching Responsibilities: Accounting
Research Interests: Integrating software in accounting education
Advising Areas: Accounting, Masters of Accounting

Office: Plaster 309H
Phone: 417-625-3012
E-mail: smith-d@mssu.edu 

 

Ms. Jill Smith, CPAJill Smith, CPA

Master of Business Administration from University of Minnesota

Teaching Responsibilities:  Financial Accounting

Office: Plaster 309D
Phone:    417-625-9593      
E-mail:    Smith-J@mssu.edu 


Dr. Alex Vernon, CQEDr. Alex Vernon, CQE

Doctor of Philosophy from University of Arkansas

Teaching Responsibilities:  Management, Business Statistics
Advising Areas:  Management, General Business

Office: Plaster 309P
Phone: 417-625-9671   
E-mail: Vernon-A@mssu.edu


Ms. Tanya Yantis 

Master of Business Administration from Southeast Missouri State University

Teaching Responsibilities:  Marketing, Management
Advising Areas:  Marketing, Management, General Business

Office: Plaster 307B
Phone: 417-625-9751   
E-mail: Yantis-T@mssu.edu


Mr. Eric Yochum

Master of Business Administration from University of Missouri

Teaching Responsibilities:   General Business, Human Resource Management 
Research Interests: Work Stress and Well-Being, Work-Family Conflict, Contextual Work Performance

Office: Plaster 309I
Phone:    417-625-9755
E-mail: Yochum-E@mssu.edu


Administrative Support Staff

Katie FieldsEmily Boydston 

Business Advisor & Student Support Coordinator
Office: Plaster 310G
Phone:   417-625-3182
E-mail:  Fields-K@mssu.edu


Emily BoydstonEmily Boydston

School of Business Administrative Assistant
Office: Plaster 310
Phone: 417-625-9371  
E-mail: Boydston-E@mssu.edu 


Dawn BanksonDawn Bankson

Dean's Assistant
Plaster Hall Office 302
Phone: 417-625-9319 
E-mail: Bankson-D@mssu.edu

#gomoso

©