Skip to main content

School of Business Faculty Directory

School of Business

Dr. Jeffrey ZimmermanDr. Jeffrey Zimmerman

Dean, Plaster School of Business

Doctor of Philosophy  in Economics  from  Purdue  University
Master of Arts in Economics from West Virginia University

Teaching Responsibilities:  Economics, Finance
Research Interests:  Instructional Technology, Business Pedagogy, Financial Economics
Advising Areas:   General Business

Office: Plaster 302A
Phone: 417-625-9348
E-mail: Zimmerman-J@mssu.edu 

 

Dr. Thomas SchmidtDr. Thomas Schmidt

Associate Dean, Plaster School of Business

Doctor of Philosophy  in Marketing  from St. Louis University
Master of Business Administration from Drury University

Teaching Responsibilities: Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Marketing Research, Marketing Strategy, Strategic Management, Business Strategy and Value Creation
Research Interests:  Marketing Strategy, Business Pedagogy
Advising Areas:   Marketing

Office: Plaster 309L
Phone: 417-625-3544
E-mail:  Schmidt-T@mssu.edu 

 

Mrs. Michelle DawsonMichelle Dawson

Academic Support Coordinator

Master of Business Administration from Missouri State University

Teaching Responsibilities: General Business, Management, Marketing
Research Interests: Business Pedagogy
Advising Areas: Marketing, General Business, Human Resource Management

Office: Plaster 309M
Phone: 417-625-9786
E-mail: Dawson-M@mssu.edu 

 

Dr. Nii Adote AbrahamsDr. Nii Adote Abrahams

Doctor of Philosophy in Economics from Pennsylvania State University
Master of Science in Economics from University of Massachusetts

Teaching Responsibilities:   Economics
Advising Areas:  Economics, Finance

Office: Plaster 310F
Phone:   417-625-9536  
E-mail:  Abrahams-N@mssu.edu


Dr. Jonathan O. AdongoDr. Jonathan O. Adongo

Doctor of Philosophy in Economics from Middle Tennessee State University

Teaching Responsibilities:  Economics
Research Interests:  Information and agency issues in financial markets
Advising Areas:  Economics, Finance

Office: Plaster 310D
Phone: 417-625-9606
E-mail: Adongo-J@mssu.edu 

 

Dr. Beverly Block  Dr. Beverly Block

Doctor of Education from University of Arkansas
Master of Science in Education from University of Arkansas

Teaching Responsibilities:  Business Communication, Business Education
Advising Areas:  Business Education

Office: Plaster 309Q
Phone:  417-625-9603  
E-mail: Block-B@mssu.edu


Ms. Karen A. BradshawKaren A. Bradshaw

SBTDC Consultant and Director of the Center for Entrepreneurship

Master of Business Administration from Pittsburg State University

Teaching Responsibilities:  Entrepreneurship
Research Interests:  Entrepreneurship, Marketing, Business Planning
Advising Areas:  Entrepreneurship, Marketing, Management, General Business

Office: Plaster 107B
Phone:  417-625-9520
E-mail:  Bradshaw-K@mssu.edu 


Dr. Deborah Combs, CPADr. Deborah Combs

Doctor of Philosophy in Business Administration focus in Advanced Accounting from Northcentral University
Master of Science in Accounting from Strayer University
Master of Business Administration from Oklahoma City University

Teaching Responsibilities:  Managerial Accounting, Advanced Cost Accounting, Controllership
Research Interests: Creation of case studies, Disclosure impacts on the financial statement 
Advising Areas:  Accounting

Office: Plaster 309B
Phone:  417-625-9503  
E-mail: Combs-D@mssu.edu


Dr. Mark Comstock, CPA, DAPFADr. Mark Comstock, CPA

Doctor of Philosophy in Accounting from University of Oklahoma

Teaching Responsibilities: Managerial Accounting, Financial Accounting
Research Interests: Critical perspectives on accounting, Accounting Pyschometrics
Advising Areas: Accounting

Office: Plaster 309A
Phone: 417-625-3122
E-mail: Comstock-M@mssu.edu 

 

Ms. Megan Douglas, SPHRMegan Douglas, SPHR

Master of Business Administration from Pittsburg State University

Teaching Responsibilities:  Management
Advising Areas:  Management, General Business

Office: Plaster 307A
Phone: 417-625-9523   
E-mail: Douglas-M@mssu.edu


Mr. Stu DunlopStu Dunlop

Master of Business Administration from Missouri State University

Teaching Responsibilities:  Marketing
Advising Areas:  Marketing, General Business

Office: Plaster 309F
Phone: 417-625-9702   
E-mail: Dunlop-J@mssu.edu


Dr. Robert HiltonRobert Hilton

Doctor of Business Administration from Nova Southeastern University
Master of Business Administration from University of Central Arkansas

Teaching Responsibilities:  Management
Research Interests:   Motivation Theory
Advising Areas:  Management, General Business

Office: 309N
Phone: 417-625-3578   
E-mail: Hilton-R@mssu.edu


Dr. William Huffman, CPADr. William Huffman, CPA

Doctor of Philosophy in Accounting from University of North Texas
Master of Accountancy from Kansas State University

Teaching Responsibilities: Accounting
Research Interests: Accounting Ethics, Accounting Humor
Advising Areas: Accounting

Office: Plaster 309G
Phone: 417-625-9778
E-mail: Huffman-W@mssu.edu 

 

Ms. Onome IghoavodhaOnome Ighoavodha

Master of Science in Technology Education from Jackson State University

Teaching Responsibilities:   Fundamentals of Organizational Management, Management Information Systems

Office: Plaster 309C
Phone:  417-625-9514  
E-mail: Ighoavodha-O@mssu.edu

 

 

Mr. Terry MarionMr. Terry Marion

Master of Science in Business from Pittsburg State University

Teaching Responsibilities: Management, Human Resource Management, International Human Resource Management, Quality Management
Research Interests: Human Resources, Conflict Management
Advising Areas: Management, Human Resources, Quality Management

Office: Plaster 309K 
Phone: 417-625-6507 
E-mail: Marion-T@mssu.edu 

 

Mrs. Christi MattixChristi Mattix

Master of Business Administration from Pittsburg State University

Teaching Responsibilities: Accounting
Research Interests: Relationship between communication apprehension and ambiguity tolerance in freshman to graduate accounting students, Problem-based learning in accounting
Advising Areas: Accounting, General Business

Office: Plaster 309E
Phone: 417-625-3546
E-mail: Mattix-C@mssu.edu 

Dr. J. Chris Moos, CGBPDr. J. Chris Moss

Doctor of Business Administration from SMC University 
Master of Business Administration from Wichita State University

Teaching Responsibilities:  International Business, Management
Research Interests:  Cultural Competence, Intercultural Learning
Advising Areas:  International Business, Management

Office: Plaster 309O
Phone:  417-625-9703
E-mail:  Moos-C@mssu.edu 


Mr. Douglas MyersDouglas Myers

Master of Business Administration from Missouri State University

Teaching Responsibilities:  Marketing, Management
Advising Areas:  Marketing, Management, General Business

Office: Plaster 307C
Phone: 417-625-3539   
E-mail: Myers-D@mssu.edu


Dr. Brian NicholsDr. Brian Nichols

Doctorate in Finance from University of Arkansas
Master of Business Administration from University of Chicago

Teaching Responsibilities: Finance, Economics
Research Interests: Cash Flow Management, Investment Portfolio Returns
Advising Areas: Finance, Economics, General Business

Office: Plaster 310C
Phone: 417-625-9599
E-mail: Nichols-B@mssu.edu 

 

Dr. Richard RawlinsDr. Richard Rawlins

Doctor of Philosophy from University of Arkansas
Master of Science in Economics from Oklahoma State University

Teaching Responsibilities:  Finance, Economics
Research Interests:  Corporate Finance, Personal Finance, Agency Theory
Advising Areas:  Finance, Economics, General Business

Office: Plaster 310E
Phone: 417-625-9716   
E-mail: Rawlins-R@mssu.edu


Dr. David M. Smith, CPADr. David M. Smith, CPA 

Doctorate in Accounting from University of North Texas
Master of Accounting Science from University of Illinois - Urabana-Champaign

Teaching Responsibilities: Accounting
Research Interests: Integrating software in accounting education
Advising Areas: Accounting, Masters of Accounting

Office: Plaster 309H
Phone: 417-625-3012
E-mail: Smith-D@mssu.edu 

 

Ms. Jill Smith, CPAJill Smith, CPA

Master of Business Administration from University of Minnesota

Teaching Responsibilities:  Financial Accounting

Office: Plaster 309D
Phone:    417-625-9593      
E-mail:    Smith-J@mssu.edu 


Dr. Alex Vernon, CQEDr. Alex Vernon, CQE

Doctor of Business Administration from Louisiana Tech University
Master of Business Administration from University of Mississippi
Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering from University of Tennesee- Knoxville

Teaching Responsibilities:  Management, Business Statistics
Research Interests: International Education, Continuous Improvement in Higher Education, Decision Making
Advising Areas:  Management, General Business

Office: Plaster 309P
Phone: 417-625-9671   
E-mail: Vernon-A@mssu.edu


Ms. Tanya Yantis 

Master of Business Administration from Southeast Missouri State University

Teaching Responsibilities:  Marketing, Management
Advising Areas:  Marketing, Management, General Business

Office: Plaster 307B
Phone: 417-625-9751   
E-mail: Yantis-T@mssu.edu


Mr. Eric YochumEric Yochum

Master of Business Administration from University of Missouri

Teaching Responsibilities:   General Business, Human Resource Management 
Research Interests: Work Stress and Well-Being, Work-Family Conflict, Contextual Work Performance

Office: Plaster 309I
Phone:    417-625-9755
E-mail: Yochum-E@mssu.edu


Administrative Support Staff

Katie FieldsEmily Boydston 

Business Advisor & Student Support Coordinator
Office: Plaster 310G
Phone:   417-625-3182
E-mail:  Fields-K@mssu.edu


Emily BoydstonEmily Boydston

School of Business Administrative Assistant
Office: Plaster 310
Phone: 417-625-9371  
E-mail: Boydston-E@mssu.edu 


Dawn BanksonDawn Bankson

Dean's Assistant
Plaster Hall Office 302
Phone: 417-625-9319 
E-mail: Bankson-D@mssu.edu

#gomoso

©