Skip to main content

School of Business Faculty Directory

School of Business

Dr. J. Chris Moos, DBA, CGBPJ. Chris Moos

Bachelor of Science from Wichita State University
Master of Business Administration from Wichita State University
Doctor of Business Administration from SMC University 

Teaching Responsibilities: International Business, Management
Research Interests: Cultural Competence, Intercultural Learning
Advising Areas: International Business, Management

Office: Plaster 309O
Phone: 417-625-9703
E-mail: moos-c@mssu.edu 

Dr. Thomas SchmidtDr. Thomas Schmidt

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Marketing
Professor of Business Administration (Marketing & Management)
Plaster Hall Office 309O
417-625-3544   
Schmidt-T@mssu.edu


Mrs. Michelle Dawson, MBAMichelle Dawson

Masters of Business Administration from Missouri State University

Teaching Responsibilities: General Business, Management, Marketing
Research Interests: Business Pedagogy
Advising Areas: Marketing, General Business, Human Resource Management

Office: Plaster 309M
Phone: 417-625-9786
E-mail: dawson-m@mssu.edu 

Dr. Nii Adote AbrahamsDr. Nii Adote Abrahams

Professor of Finance and Economics
Plaster Hall Office 310F
417-625-9536  
Abrahams-N@mssu.edu


Dr. Jonathan O. Adongo, Ph.D.Dr. Jonathan O. Adongo

Master of Arts in Economics from University of Botswana
Doctor of Philosophy in Economics from Middle Tennessee State University

Teaching Responsibilities: Macroeconomics, Econometrics, Health Economics
Research Interests: None
Advising Areas: None

Office: Plaster 310D
Phone: 417-625-9606
E-mail: adonogo-j@mssu.edu 

Dr. Beverly Block  Dr. Beverly Block

Professor of Business Administration
Plaster Hall Office 309Q
417-625-9603  
Block-B@mssu.edu


Karen A. BradshawKaren A. Bradshaw

SBTDC Consultant and Director of the Center for Entrepreneurship
Entrepreneurship Professor and Advisors
Plaster Hall Office 107B
417-625-9520  
Bradshaw-K@mssu.edu


Dr. Mark Comstock, Ph.D., CPA, DAPFADr. Mark Comstock, CPA

Doctor of Philosophy in Accounting from University of Oklahoma

Teaching Responsibilities: Managerial Accounting, Financial Accounting
Research Interests: Critical perspectives on accounting, Accounting Pyschometrics
Advising Areas: Accounting

Office: Plaster 309A
Phone: 417-625-3122
E-mail: comstock-m@mssu.edu 

Dr. E. Scott CraginDr. E. Scott Cragin

Professor of Marketing
Plaster Hall Office 309J
417-625-9609
Cragin-S@mssu.edu


Megan Douglas, SPHRMegan Douglas, SPHR

Assistant Professor of Management
Plaster Hall Office 307A
417-625-9523  
Douglas-M@mssu.edu


Stu DunlopStu Dunlop

Instructor of Marketing
Plaster Hall Office 309F
417-625-9702  
Dunlop-J@mssu.edu


Dr. William Huffman, Ph.D., CPADr. William Huffman, CPA

Master of Accountancy from Kansas State University
Doctor of Philosophy in Accounting from University of North Texas

Teaching Responsibilities: Accounting
Research Interests: Accounting Ethics, Accounting Humor
Advising Areas: Accounting

Office: Plaster 309G
Phone: 417-625-9778
E-mail: huffman-w@mssu.edu 

 

Mr. Terry MarionMr. Terry Marion

Master of Science in Business from Pittsburg State University

Teaching Responsibilities: Management, Human Resource Management, International Human Resource Management, Quality Management
Research Interests: Human Resources, Conflict Management
Advising Areas: Management, Human Resources, Quality Management

Office: Plaster 309K 
Phone: 417-625-6507 
E-mail: marion-t@mssu.edu 

 

Mrs. Christi Mattix, MBAChristi Mattix

Masters of Business Administration from Pittsburg State University
Doctor of Philosophy in Business Administration from Northcentral University

Teaching Responsibilities: Accounting
Research Interests: Relationship between communication apprehension and ambiguity tolerance in freshman to graduate accounting students, Problem-based learning in accounting
Advising Areas: Accounting, General Business

Office: Plaster 309E
Phone: 417-625-3546
E-mail: mattix-c@mssu.edu 

Douglas MyersDouglas Myers

Instructor of Management
Plaster Hall Office 307C
417-625-3539
Myers-D@mssu.edu


Dr. Brian NicholsDr. Brian Nichols

Masters in Business Administration from University of Chicago
Doctorate in Finance from University of Arkansas

Teaching Responsibilities: Finance, Economics
Research Interests: Cash Flow Management, Investment Portfolio Returns
Advising Areas: Finance, Economics, General Business

Office: Plaster 310C
Phone: 417-625-9599
E-mail: nichols-b@mssu.edu 

Dr. Richard RawlinsDr. Richard Rawlins

Professor of Finance and Economics
Plaster Hall Office 310E
417-625-9716
Rawlins-R@mssu.edu


Dr. David M. Smith, Ph.D., CPADr. David M. Smith, CPA 

Masters of Accounting Science from University of Illinois - Urabana-Champaign
Doctorate in Accounting from University of North Texas

Teaching Responsibilities: Accounting
Research Interests: Integrating software in accounting education
Advising Areas: Accounting, Masters of Accounting

Office: Plaster 309H
Phone: 417-625-3012
E-mail: smith-d@mssu.edu 

Jill Smith, CPAJill Smith, CPA

Assistant Professor of Accounting
Plaster Hall Office 309D
417-625-9593  
Smith-J@mssu.edu


Dr. Alex Vernon, CQEDr. Alex Vernon, CQE

Professor of Management
Plaster Hall Office 309P
417-625-9671  
Vernon-A@mssu.edu


Administrative Support Staff

Katie Fields

Business Advisor & Student Support Coordinator
Plaster Hall Office 310G
417-625-3182 
Fields-K@mssu.edu


Emily BoydstonEmily Boydston 

School of Business Administrative Assistant
Plaster Hall Office 310
417-625-9371  
Boydston-E@mssu.edu 


Dawn BanksonDawn Bankson

Dean's Assistant
Plaster Hall Office 302
417-625-9319 
Bankson-D@mssu.edu

#gomoso

©