Skip to main content

Mathematics Faculty

leaves of grass

Faculty

Dr. Kerry JohnsonKerry Johnson

Department Chair
johnson-k@mssu.edu  
Reynolds Hall 212
Phone 417-625-9675

 

Dr. Laura L. AdkinsLaura Adkins

Professor
Adkins-L@mssu.edu 
Reynolds Hall 228
Phone 417-625-974


Dr. Amila Appuhamy Amila Appuhamy

Master of Arts from University of Toledo
Doctorate from University of Toledo

Teaching Responsibilities: Mathematics
Research Interests:  Algebraic Properties of Toeplitz Operators, Functional Analysis, Real Analysis
Advising Areas: Mathematics

Office: Reynolds 228
Phone: 417-625-9718
E-mail: appuhamy-a@mssu.edu 

Dr. Jacob Boswell

Assistant Professor
Boswell-J@mssu.edu 
Reynolds Hall 232B
Phone 417-625-3110 

 

Ms. Jean Coltharp Jean Coltharp

Masters of Science in Mathematics

Teaching Responsibilities: Developmental Education, Math Education
Research Interests: None
Advising Areas: None 

Office: Reynolds 231
Phone: 417-625-9658
E-mail: coltharp-j@mssu.edu 

Mrs. Carrie L. CurtisCarrie Curtis

Assistant Professor
Curtis-C1@mssu.edu 
Reynolds Hall 232B
Phone 417-625-9854

 

Dr. Charles N. Curtis, Ph.D.Charles Curtis

Master of Science in Mathematics from University of Washington
Doctorate of Philosophy in Mathematics from University of Washington

Teaching Responsabilities: Mathematics
Research Interests: Mathematic Problem Solving
Advising Areas: Mathematics

Office: Reynolds 207
Phone: 417-625-9714 
E-mail: curtis-c@mssu.edu 

Dr. Linda M. Hand Linda Hand

Professor
Hand-L@mssu.edu 
Reynolds Hall 231
Phone 417-625-9721

 

 Dr. Dennis R. Harmon Dennis Harmon

Professor
Harmon-D@mssu.edu 
Reynolds Hall 227
Phone 417-625-9611

 

Dr. Richard A. Laird Richard Laird

Professor
Laird-R@mssu.edu 
Reynolds Hall 229
Phone 417-625-9699


Dr. Grant H. Lathrom

Associate Professor
Lathrom-G@mssu.edu 
Reynolds Hall 222
Phone 417-625-9767


Coby Hopkins

Department Chair Administrative Assistant
Hopkins-C@mssu.edu 
Reynolds Hall 210
Phone 417-625-9766

Diana L. Johnson

Faculty Administrative Assistant
Johnson-Diana@mssu.edu
Reynolds Hall 217A
Phone 417-625-9376

 

Adjunct Faculty

Mr. David L. Baker Adjunct Faculty

Reynolds Hall 114
Phone 417-625-3166
Email Baker-David@mssu.edu

Mr. Robert G. Culp, Adjunct Faculty

Reynolds Hall 114
Phone 417-625-3166
Email Culp-R@mssu.edu

Mr. Brian Hancock, Online Adjunct Faculty

Email Liu-Y@mssu.edu

Mrs. Heather Miller, Online Adjunct Faculty

Email Miller-H@mssu.edu

 

 

#gomoso

©