Skip to main content

Departmental Performing Awards

Financial Aid

Performing Scholarships

Departmental performing awards require the recipient to participate in the activities stipulated by the awarding department.

These awards are on a competitive basis to students who qualify.

Applicants are required to submit a formal application and may be required to submit a portfolio of information or audition for the award.

Recipients must be enrolled as a full-time student (12 credit hours) and must meet the departmental required Grade Point Average (GPA) in order to reapply for the awards.

Students must fill out the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA). These awards are not available for the Summer Session unless approved by the Director of Student Financial Aid. Applications should be submitted to the department or the office specified.

You may select the department by name to find out more information regarding that department's awards.

If you have any questions, please contact the person listed.

Accounting

Ms. Christi Mattix

Email: mattix-c@mssu.edu

Voice:417.625.9371

More Info:

Foreign Languages

Dr. Sherman Hou

E-mail: hou-x@mssu.edu

Voice: 417.625.3106

Fax: 417.625.958

More Info:

Art

Ms. Joan Kearney

E-mail: Kearney-J@mssu.edu

Voice: 417.625.9563

Fax: 417.625.3046

More Info:

Music

Mr. Brian Fronzaglia

E-mail: fronzaglia-b@mssu.edu

Voice: 417.625.3061

Fax: 417.625.3030

More Info:

Communications

Mr. Ward Bryant

Email: bryant-w@mssu.edu

Voice: 417.625.9710

Fax: 417.625.9585

The Chart, Crossroads (magazine), Debate

More Info:

Theatre

Dr. James Lile

E-mail: lile-j@mssu.edu

Voice: 417.625.9393

Fax: 417.625.3136

More Info: 

#gomoso

©