Skip to main content

Departmental Performing Awards

Financial Aid

Performing Scholarships

Departmental performing awards require the recipient to participate in the activities stipulated by the awarding department.

These awards are on a competitive basis to students who qualify.

Applicants are required to submit a formal application and may be required to submit a portfolio of information or audition for the award.

Recipients must be enrolled as a full-time student (12 credit hours) and must meet the departmental required Grade Point Average (GPA) in order to reapply for the awards.

Students must fill out the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA). These awards are not available for the Summer Session unless approved by the Director of Student Financial Aid. Applications should be submitted to the department or the office specified.

You may select the department by name to find out more information regarding that department's awards.

If you have any questions, please contact the person listed.

Accounting

Dr. David Smith

Email: Smith-D@mssu.edu

Voice:417.625.3012

More Info:

Modern Languages

Dr. James Kilpatrick

E-mail: Kilpatrick-J@mssu.edu

Voice: 417.625.9667

Fax: 417.625.958

More Info:

Art

Mr. Frank A. Pishkur

E-mail: Pishkur-F@mssu.edu

Voice: 417.625.9735

Fax: 417.625.3046

More Info:

Music

Dr. Keith M. Talley

E-mail: Talley-K@mssu.edu

Voice: 417.625.3061

Fax: 417.625.3030

More Info:

Communications

Ms Olive Sullivan

Email: Sullivan-O@mssu.edu

Voice: 417.625.9823

Fax: 417.625.9585

The Chart, Crossroads (magazine), Debate

More Info:

Theatre

Ms. Ann Jaros

E-mail: Jaros-A@mssu.edu

Voice: 417.625.9393

Fax: 417.625.3136

More Info: 

#gomoso

©