Career Services

Events

Picture of people signing up for career day helpPicture of a student talking to a police officer at career dayPicture of student talking to a job recruiterPicture of two people shaking hands

Upcoming Events

Walk-In Workshops

Stop by the Career Services Office on the Second Floor of Spiva Library for: career and resume advice, assistance creating or editing your resume, assistance researching careers, information on job shadowing and internships, or resume printing. All services and printing are available free-of-charge; no appointment is needed during workshops.

Monday, April 21, 3 - 5 pm

Wednesday, April 23, 3 - 5 pm

Thursday, May 1, 3 - 5 pm

All 2013-2014 events (2014-2015 dates coming soon!)

Spring Career Fair

Wednesday, April 9, 2014
10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Leggett & Platt Athletic Center

Biomedical Sciences Career Fair

Thursday, April 10, 2014
2:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Billingsly Student Center Ballroom

Career Fair Cram

Wednesday, April 2, 2014
4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Billingsly Student Center Ballroom

Etiquette Dinner and Networking Event

Thursday, March 27, 2014
5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Billingsly Student Center Ballroom

Student Professional Development Luncheons

Every 2-3 weeks Fall 2013 and Spring 2014
12:20 pm – 12:50 pm
Billingsly Student Center Room 309

Walk-in Workshops

Every week Fall 2013 and Spring 2014
MSSU Career Services Office, 2nd Floor Spiva Library

Education Career Fair

Monday, March 10, 2014
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Billingsly Student Center Ballroom

Major, Minor, and Career Exploration Event

Wednesday, October 2, 2013
10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Billingsly Student Center 3rd Floor

Welcome Week Community Day

Wednesday, August 21, 2013
10:30 am – 1:30 pm
The Oval in front of Billingsly Student Center

©