Skip to main content

Admissions Staff

A girl filling out info for application

Counselors

Derek Skaggs, Director of Admissions

Derek Skaggs

Phone:417-625-9537

Email: Skaggs-d@mssu.edu

Recruitment Territories: Carl Junction, Thomas Jefferson, McAuley, and College Heights Christian School

Areas of expertise: Homeschool, freshman and transfer recruitment


Jeff Thompson, Assistant Director of Admissions

Jeff Thompson

Phone: 417-625-9819

Email: Thompson-j@mssu.edu

Recruitment Territories: Southwest Missouri, Oklahoma, Texas, California, and Hawaii

Areas of expertise: Recruiting freshman and transfer students


Nathan Hicks, Admissions Counselor

Nathan Hicks

Phone: 417-625-9364

Email: Hicks-n@mssu.edu

Recruitment Territory: Joplin High School

Specialties: Coordinating all Campus Tours and Discovery Days


Brian Corcoran, Admissions Counselor

Brian Corcoran

Phone: 417-499-0059

Email: Corcoran-b@mssu.edu

Recruitment Territories: Kansas City Metro area, Northeast Kansas, and Iowa

Specialties: Hosting Kansas City's annual Southern Preview for freshman students

 


Jennifer Shaw, Admissions Counselor

Jennifer Shaw

Phone: 417-625-3573

Email: Shaw-j@mssu.edu

Recruitment Territories: Kansas, Nebraska, Colorado, and Crowder College - Nevada, MO

Specialties: PTK Scholarships, and recruiting community college transfer students


Tristan Routledge, Admissions Counselor

Tristan Routledge

Phone: 417-625-9743

Email: Routledge-t@mssu.edu

Recruitment Territories: Carthage, Carl Junction, Neosho, Seneca, Arkansas, Tennessee, Georgia, and Alabama

Areas of expertise: Hosting the annual sophomore day on campus, freshman and transfer recruitment


Belinda Cotten, Crowder College Admissions Counselor

Belinda Cotten

Phone: 417-529-9290

Email: Cotten-b@mssu.edu

Recruitment Territories: Cassville, McDonald County, and Crowder College - Neosho, MO

Specialties: Transfer recruitment, and students transferring from Crowder to Missouri Southern


Whitney Koch, Admissions CounselorWhitney Koch

Phone: 417-625-9715

Email: Koch-w@mssu.edu

Recruitment Territories: Webb City, Springfield area, Central and Southeast Missouri

Specialties: Ozark Christian College Co-Op admissions, freshman and transfer recruitment, and marketing publications

 

 

Susanna Ramuta, Admissions Counselor Susie Ramuta

Phone: 417-825-2195

Email: Ramuta-S@mssu.edu

Recruitment Territories: Saint Louis Metro area, Illinois, Northeast Missouri, Indiana, and Ohio

Specialties: Freshman and transfer recruitment

 


 

 

Lora Zaidarhzauva, International Admissions Coordinator

Lora Dean

Phone: 417-625-3126

Email: Zaidarhzauva-L@mssu.edu

International Admissions Coordinator for all freshman and transfer International Students

Areas of expertise: Coordination and recruitment of incoming freshman and transfer students


Craig Thompson, International Admissions Counselor

Craig Thompson

Phone: 417-625-9372

Email: Thompson-c@mssu.edu

Recruitment Territory: Outside of the United States, International

Specialties: International recruitment for freshman and transfer students


Admission Processing

#gomoso

©