Skip to main content

Dental Hygiene Faculty and Staff

Mrs. Stacie ScrivnerStacie Scrivner, RDH, MEd

Masters of Education from William Woods University

Teaching Responsibilities: Dental Hygiene
Research Interest: Clinical and Student Outcomes
Advising Areas: General Education, Health Science, Dental Hygiene

Office: 140 Health Sciences Building
Phone: 417-625-9379
Email: scrivner-s@mssu.edu 

Kathrine CorumMrs. Kathrine Corum, RDH, MSDH

Masters of Science in Dental Hygiene from University of Missouri-Kansas City/Missouri Southern State University

Teaching Responsibilities: Dental Hygiene
Research Area: Interation in Distance Learning
Advising Areas: Dental Hygiene, Health Science

Office: 136 Health Sciences Building
Phone: 417-625-9817 
E-mail: corum-k@mssu.edu

Lezlie CantrellDr. Lezlie Cantrell, RDH, Ph.D

Doctorate in Professional Studies in Education from Capella University
Master of Science in Dental Hygiene Educaiton from University of Missouri-Kansas City 

Teaching Responsibilities: Oral Pathology, Periodontology, Nutrition, Radiology Lab, Fundamentals and Clinical Dental Hygiene
Research Areas: Dental Hygiene Pedagogy, National Board Test Construction/Item-Writing
Advising Area: Dental Hygiene


Office: 135 Health Sciences Building
Phone: 417-625-9600
Email: cantrell-l@mssu.edu  

Mrs. Sherilyn Merritt, RDH, MEdMrs. Sherilyn Merritt

Masters of Education from William Woods University

Teaching Responsibility:
Clinical Dental Hygiene
Research Areas: Health Services Research and Professional Education Development
Advising Area: Dental Hygiene


Office: 139 Health Sciences Building 
Phone: 417-625-9321
Email: merritt-s@mssu.edu

Kim RogersMrs. Kim Rogers


Office: 138 Health Sciences Building
Phone: 417-625-9754
Email: rogers-k@mssu.edu


Rhonda WhiteMrs. Rhonda L. White

 

Office: 137 Health Sciences Building
Phone: 417-625-9709
Email: white-r@mssu.edu 

 

Dr. Tia Marie Strait

Masters of Science Human Resource from Pittsburg State University
Doctorate of Education from Saint Louis University

Teaching Responsibilities: Health Science, Dental Hygiene
Research Areas: Geriatrics, Distance Education
Advising Area: Health Science

Office: 228 Health Sciences Building
Phone: 417-625-3155
Email: strait-t@mssu.edu

Distance Faculty

Mrs. Lucinda Shearman, MEd

Masters of Education in Learning Design and Technology from Purdue University
Lucinda Shearman

Teaching Responsiblity: Dental Hygiene

Office: Rolla Site
Phone: 573-450-0101, ext. 16073
Email:  shearman-l@mssu.edu


Gail TaubelMrs. Gail Taubel,RDH, BSDH, MEd

Masters of Education from William Woods University

Teaching Responsibilities: Dental Hygiene
Research Areas: Fluorides and Decay
Advising Area: Health Science


Office: RTC 102-B (Rolla Site)
Phone: 573-458-0101 ext. 16073
Email: taubel-g@mssu.edu


Mrs. Lisa Kelley, RDH, MSMrs. Lisa Kelley

Masters of Science from Southeast Missouri State University

Teaching Responsibility: Dental Hygiene 
Advising Areas:
Dental Hygiene, Health Science

Office: Sikeston Distance Site
Phone: 573-472-3210
Email: kelley-l@mssu.edu



Support Staff

Titia Grimsley

Joplin Administrative Assistant 
Grimsley-L@mssu.edu 
Health Science Building (HSB) Room 143
417-625-9709


Linda Richardson

Rolla Administrative Assistant
richardson-l@mssu.edu
573-458-0101 ext. 16116

Kathy Blankenship

Sieston Administrative Assistant
blankenship-k@mssu.edu
573-472-3210 

#gomoso

©