Skip to main content

Teacher Education Faculty/Staff

Teacher Education Department

Deborah J. BrownDeborah Brown

Dean, Professor
Bachelor's (B.S.), Southwest Missouri State University
Master's (M.S.), University of Missouri-Columbia
Doctorate (Ph.D.), University of Missouri-Columbia
Taylor Hall, 218B
417-625-9307
brown-deborah@mssu.edu


Lorinda HackettLorinda Hackett

Dept. Chair/Associate Professor
Bachelor's (B.S.E.),Northwest Northwest Missouri State University
Master's (M.S.Ed.), Northwest Missouri State University
Specialist (Ed.S.), Pittsburg State University
Taylor Hall, 225
417-625-3060
hackett-l@mssu.edu


Laura L. AdkinsLaura Adkins

Professor
Teacher Education Adjunct Professor
Bachelor's (B.S.E.), Missouri Southern State College
Master's (M.S.), Pittsburg State University
Doctorate (Ed.D.), Nova Southeastern University
Taylor Hall, 104 B
417-625-9749
adkins-l@mssu.edu


Maggie BeachnerMaggie Beachner

Asst. Professor
Bachelor's (B.S.E.), University of Arkansas
Master's (M.S.), University of Arkansas
Doctorate (Ph.D), University of Arkansas
Taylor Hall, 229B
417-625-3079
beachner-m@mssu.edu


Matt BeaverMatthew Beaver

Teacher Education Coordinator
Bachelor's (B.S.E.), Missouri Southern State UniversityMaster's (M.S.),
Pittsburg State University
Taylor Hall, 221 
417.659.4318
Beaver-m@mssu.edu


Kandee BehnkeKandee Behnke

Part-time Secretary
Taylor Hall, 232
417-625-3016
behnke-k@mssu.edu


Clara Jean CozensJeanie Cozens

Associate Professor
Bachelor's (B.S.E.), Arkansas Tech University
Master's (M.Ed.), Arkansas Tech University
Doctorate (Ed.D.), University of Arkansas
Taylor Hall, 219
417-659-4475
cozens-j@mssu.edu


Susan Craigsusan craig photo

Associate Professor

Bachelor's (B.S.E.), Missouri Southern State University
Master's (M.S.), Missouri State University
Doctorate (Ed.D.), University of Missouri-Columbia
Taylor Hall, 222
417-625-9746
craig-s@mssu.edu


Sheila Damer

Director of Clinical Fields Experience

Bachelor's (B.S.E.), University of Arkansas
Master's (M.S.), Pittsburg State University
Specialist (Ed.S.), Pittsburg State University
Taylor Hall, 224 
417-625-9623 
damer-s@mssu.edu

Peggy Day

Assistant Professor

Bachelor's (B.S.E.), Missouri Southern State University
Master's (M.A.), Pittsburg State University
Taylor Hall, 237
417-625-9688
day-p@mssu.edu

Gloria J. FaineGloria Faine

Professor
Bachelor's (B.S.), Langston University
Master's (M.S.), Northeastern State University
Doctorate (Ph.D), Oklahoma State University
Taylor Hall, 238
417-659-4476
faine-g@mssu.edu


C. Elaine FreemanElaine Freeman

Professor
Bachelor's (A.B.), Pittsburg State University
Master's (M.S.), Pittsburg State University
Specialist (Ed.S), Pittsburg State University
Doctorate (Ph.D.), University of Tulsa Summer Studies, Oxford University, England
Taylor Hall, 235
417-625-9759
freeman-e@mssu.edu


Rebecca S. GallemoreRebecca Gallemore

Associate Professor
Bachelor's (B.S.), Northern Illinois University
Master's (M.S.), Northern Illinois University
Specialist (Ed.S.), Missouri State University
Taylor Hall, 230
417-659-5425
gallemore-r@mssu.edu

Carissa Gober

Assistant ProfessorCarissa Gober
Bacherlor's (B.S.E), Pittsburg State University
Master's (M.S.), Pittsburg State University
Specialist (Ed.D.), Lindenwood University
Taylor Hall, 233
417-625-9676
gober-c@mssu.edu

 

Cherona HicklinCherona Hicklin

Associate Professor
Bachelor's (B.S.E.), Missouri Southern State University
Master's (M.S.), Pittsburg State University
Specialist (Ed.S.), Southwest Baptist University
Doctoral Studies, Southwest Baptist University
Taylor Hall, 229B
417-625-3153
hicklin-c@mssu.edu


Melissa A. LocherMelissa Locher

Assistant Professor
Bachelor's (B.S.Ed.), SUNY College at Buffalo
Master's (M.S. Ed.), University of Kentucky
Specialist (Ed.D.), University of Missouri-Columbia
Taylor Hall, 236
417-625-9725
locher-m@mssu.edu

 

Brian Neugebauer

Assistant ProfessorBrian Neugebauer
Bachelor's (B.S.Ed.), Missouri Southern State University
Master's (M.S. Ed.), William Woods University
Taylor Hall, 228A
417-625-9732
neugebauer-b@mssu.edu

 


Danny C. OverdeerDanny Overdeer

Professor
Bachelor's (B.A.), Missouri Southern State University
Bachelor's (B.S.), Oklahoma State University
Master's (M.S.), Oklahoma State University
Doctorate (Ed.D.), Oklahoma State University
Taylor Hall, 231
417-625-9747
overdeer-d@mssu.edu


Michelle PriceMichelle Price

Department Secretary
Taylor Hall, 220
417-625-9309
price-m@mssu.edu

#gomoso

©