Teacher Education

Teacher Education Faculty/Staff

Deborah J. Brown                                                

Department Chair, Professor                                                                  Deborah Brown
Bachelor's (B.S.), Southwest Missouri State University                                    
Master's (M.S.), University of Missouri-Columbia
Doctorate (Ph.D.), University of Missouri-Columbia
Taylor Hall, 225   417.625.3060
brown-deborah@mssu.edu

Laura L. Adkins

Professor
Teacher Education Adjunct Professor                                                                 
Bachelor's (B.S.E.), Missouri Southern State College                                      Laura Adkins
Master's (M.S.), Pittsburg State University
Doctorate (Ed.D.), Nova Southeastern University
Taylor Hall, 104 B   417.625.9749
adkins-l@mssu.edu

Kandee Behnke

Part-time Secretary         Kandee Behnke                                                                                                         
Taylor Hall, 232   417.625.3016
behnke-k@mssu.edu

Clara Jean Cozens

Associate Professor                                                                                           Jeanie Cozens
Bachelor's (B.S.E.), Arkansas Tech University
Master's (M.Ed.), Arkansas Tech University
Doctorate (Ed.D.), University of Arkansas
Taylor Hall, 219   417.659.4475
cozens-j@mssu.edu

Susan Craig

Assistant Professor
Bachelor's (B.S.E.), Missouri Southern State University                       
Master's (M.S.), Missouri State University
Doctorate (Ed.D.), University of Missouri-Columbia
Taylor Hall, 228A   417.625.9732
craig-s@mssu.edu

Sheila Damer

Assistant Certification Officer
Bachelor's (B.S.E.), University of Arkansas
Master's (M.S.), Pittsburg State University
Specialist (Ed.S.), Pittsburg State University
Taylor Hall, 221   417.659.4318
damer-s@mssu.edu

Peggy Day

Assistant Professor
Bachelor's (B.S.E.), Missouri Southern State University
Master's (M.A.), Pittsburg State University
Taylor Hall, 237   417.625.9688
day-p@mssu.edu

William L. Edwards

Professor
Bachelor's (B.S.), University of Nevada, Las Vegas                             Wm Edwards
Master's (M.Ed.), University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Doctorate (Ed.D), University of Nevada, Reno
Taylor Hall, 229 A   417.625.9626
edwards-w@mssu.edu

Gloria J. Faine

Professor                                                                                                  Gloria Faine
Bachelor's (B.S.), Langston University
Master's (M.S.), Northeastern State University        
Doctorate (Ph.D), Oklahoma State University
Taylor Hall, 238   417.659.4476
faine-g@mssu.edu

C. Elaine Freeman

Professor                                                                                                   Elaine Freeman
Bachelor's (A.B.), Pittsburg State University
Master's (M.S.), Pittsburg State University
Specialist (Ed.S), Pittsburg State University
Doctorate (Ph.D.), University of Tulsa
Summer Studies, Oxford University, England
Taylor Hall, 235   417.625.9759
freeman-e@mssu.edu

Rebecca S. Gallemore

Associate Professor                                                                     
Bachelor's (B.S.), Northern Illinois University
Master's (M.S.), Northern Illinois University
Specialist (Ed.S.), Missouri State University
Taylor Hall, 230   417.659.5425
gallemore-r@mssu.edu

Lorinda Hackett

Associate Professor                                                                                Lorinda Hackett
Bachelor's (B.S.E.), Northwest Missouri State University
Master's (M.S.Ed.), Northwest Missouri State University
Specialist (Ed.S.), Pittsburg State University
Taylor Hall, 222   417.625.9746
hackett-l@mssu.edu

Cherona Hicklin

Assistant Professor                                                                                   Cherona Hicklin
Bachelor's (B.S.E.), Missouri Southern State University
Master's (M.S.), Pittsburg State University
Specialist (Ed.S.), Southwest Baptist University
Doctoral Studies, Southwest Baptist University
Taylor Hall, 229B   417.625.3153
hicklin-c@mssu.edu

Melissa A. Locher

Assistant Professor                                                                                   Melissa Locher
Bachelor's (B.S.Ed.), SUNY College at Buffalo
Master's (M.S. Ed.), University of Kentucky
Specialist (Ed.D.), University of Missouri-Columbia
Taylor Hall, 236   417.625.9725
locher-m@mssu.edu

Danny C. Overdeer

Professor                                                                                                        Danny Overdeer
Bachelor's (B.A.), Missouri Southern State University
Bachelor's (B.S.), Oklahoma State University
Master's (M.S.), Oklahoma State University
Doctorate (Ed.D.), Oklahoma State University
Taylor Hall, 231   417.625.9747
overdeer-d@mssu.edu

Michelle Price

Department Secretary                                                                                  Michelle Price
Taylor Hall, 220   417.625.9309
price-m@mssu.edu

 

Keith Robertson

Associate Professor                                                                                     Keith Robertson
Director of Clinical Field Experiences
Bachelor's (B.S.E.), University of Missouri-Columbia
Master's (M.Ed.), University of Missouri-Columbia
Specialist in Education (Ed.S.), Southeast Missouri State University
Doctoral Studies-Vanderbilt University
Taylor Hall, 224   417.625.9623
robertson-k@mssu.edu

Keisha Smith

ITV Coordinator                                                                                         Keisha Smith
Taylor Hall, 127   417.625.9566
smith-k@mssu.edu

 

Vikki J. Spencer

Professor                                                                             
Bachelor's (B.S.E.), University of Missouri
Master's (M.S.), Pittsburg State University
Doctorate (Ph.D.), University of Kansas
Taylor Hall, 234   417.625.9622
spencer-v@mssu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

©