Skip to main content

Faculty/Staff

Teacher Education Department

Dr. Deborah BrownDr. Deborah Brown

Interim Department Chair

Gene Taylor Education Building - 225

Phone: 417-625-3060

Email: brown-deborah@mssu.edu 

Vita


Ms. Lorinda Hacket, Ed.S.Ms. Lorinda Hacket

Master of Education in Guidance and Counseling from Northwest Missouri State University
Education Specialist in Higher Education from Pittsburg State University

Teaching Responsibilities: Teacher Education, Social Science
Research Interests: Sustainability of Public Education
Advising Areas: Secondary Education,  K-12 Education, Middle Level Education, Elementary Education

Office: Taylor 225
Phone: 417-625-3060
E-mail: hacket-l@mssu.edu 

Dr. Laura AdkinsDr. Laura Adkins

Gene Taylor Education Building - 104B

Phone: 417-625-9749

Email: adkins-l@mssu.edu

Vita


Dr. Elizabeth Betebenner

Adjunct Instructor 
betebenner-e@mssu.edu
TAYLOR 220
417-625-9309
 

Vita


Dr. Jeanie CozensDr. Jeanie Cozens

Gene Taylor Education Building - 104B

Phone: 417-659-4475

Email: cozens-j@mssu.edu

Vita


Dr. Susan CraigSusan Craig

Master of Science in Secondary School Guidance and Counseling from Missouri State University
Doctor of Education in Educational Leadership and Policy Analysis from University of Missouri - Columbia

Teaching Responsibilities: Middle/Secondary Literacy, Pedagogy
Research Interests: Literacy and Instructional Strategies for Middle/Secondary students
Advising Areas: Secondary English Education, Elementary Education

Office: Taylor 222
Phone: 417-625-9746
E-mail: craig-s@mssu.edu 

Ms. Sheila Damer

Sheila Damer Inst. Dir. Clinical Field Expert
Phone: 417-625-9623 
Gene Taylor Education Building - 231
Email: damer-s@mssu.edu

Vita

Ms. Peggy Day

Gene Taylor Education Building - 237

Phone: 417-625-9688

Email: day-p@mssu.edu

Vita

Dr. William EdwardsDr. William Edwards

Gene Taylor Education Building - 229A

Phone: 417-625-9626

Email: edwards-w@mssu.edu

Vita


Dr. Gloria FaineDr. Gloria Faine

Gene Taylor Education Building - 238

Phone: 417-659-4476

Email: faine-g@mssu.edu

Vita


Dr. Elaine FreemanDr. Elaine Freeman

Gene Taylor Education Building - 235

Phone: 417-625-9759

Email: freeman-e@mssu.edu 

Vita


Ms. Becky GallemoreBecky Gallemore

Gene Taylor Education Building - 230

Phone: 417-659-5425

Email: gallemore-r@mssu.edu

Vita


Dr. Cherona Hicklin, Ed.D.Cherona Hicklin

Master of Science in Education Administration from Pittsburg State University
Education Specialist in Superintendency from Southwest Baptist University
Doctor of Education in Education Leadership from Southwest Baptist University

Teaching Responsibilities: Teacher Education
Research Interests: Impact of instructional technology on academic achievement, Educational Advocacy
Advising Areas: Elementary Education, Early Childhood Education, Art Education

Office: Taylor 234
Phone: 417-625-3153
E-mail: hicklin-c@mssu.edu 

Dr. Melissa LocherMelissa Locher

 Master of Science in Education from University of Kentucky
Doctorate of Education from University of Missouri

Teaching Responsibilities: Special Education, General Education
Research Interests: Students with disabilities in the P-12 learning enviroment
Advising Areas: Special Education, Elementary Education

Office: Taylor 236
Phone: 417-625-9725
E-mail: locher-m@mssu.edu 

Dr. Danny OverdeerDr. Danny Overdeer

Gene Taylor Education Building - 231

Phone: 417-625-9747

Email: overdeer-d@mssu.edu

Vita


Mr. Keith Robertson

Gene Taylor Education Building - 224

Phone: 417-625-9623

Email: robertson-k@mssu.edu

Vita

Keisha Smith

smith-k@mssu.edu 
Gene Taylor Education Building - 127
417-625-9566

Dr. Vikki SpencerVikki Spencer

Gene Taylor Education Building - 234

Phone: 417-625-9622

Email: spencer-v@mssu.edu

Vita

Ms. Nikki Tappana

Adjunct Instructor

Email: tappana-n@mssu.edu

Vita

Dr. Maggie BeachnerMaggie Beachner

Masters in Secondary Education from University of Arkansas - Fayetteville
Doctor of Philosophy in Curriculum and Instruction from University of Arkansas - Fayetteville

Teaching Responsibilities: Teacher Education
Research Interests: Teacher Preparation
Advising Areas: Secondary Education - Social Science, Misc. Teacher Education

Office: Taylor 229B
Phone: 417-625-3079
E-mail: beachner-m@mssu.edu 

Mr. Matthew Beaver, MS Matthew Beaver

Master of Science in Educational Leadership from Pittsburg State University

Teaching Responsibilities: Teacher Education
Research Interests: None
Advising Areas: Transfer Student, Jane Offsite Cohort, OCC Co-op, Assessment, Certification

Office: Taylor 221
Phone: 417-625-4318
E-mail: beaver-m@mssu.edu 

Dr. Carissa Gober, Ed.D.

Masters of Science in Teaching from Pittsburg State University
Doctor of Education in Instructional Leadership from Lindenwood University

Teaching Responsibilities: Education in a Global Society, Classroom Management, Pedagogy, Supervision of Teacher Candidates
Research Interests: Mulitcultural Education, English Language Learners
Advising Areas: Music Education, Speech and Drama Education

Office: Taylor 233
Phone: 417-625-9676
E-mail: gober-c@mssu.edu 

Mrs. Michelle PriceMichelle Price

Administrative Assistant
price-m@mssu.edu  
Gene Taylor Education Building - 220
417-625-9309

 

Mrs. Kandee Behnke Kandee Behnke

Administrative Assistant
Behnke-k@mssu.edu 
Gene Taylor Education Building-232
417-625-3016



#gomoso

©