Engineering Technology

Engineering Technology Advisory Boards

Advisory Board Mission

The Engineering Technology advisory boards consist of professional men and women who volunteer their time and expertise to provide council in four areas:

  1. assessment of the program
  2. promotion of the program
  3. career advisement for students
  4. update on industrial needs, trends and issues.

Advisory Board Membership Roster

Industrial Engineering Technology

The following Industrial Engineering Technology advisory board members have volunteered considerable time and effort to guide the B.S. in Industrial Engineering Technology degree.

  • Shawn Albertson (Mfg Engineering/Facilities and Maintenance Manager, KMT Waterjet Systems, Baxter Springs, KS)
  • Dan Blackburn (Supplier Quality Engineer, Modine Manufacturing Company, Joplin, MO)
  • Travis Brown (Operations Manager, Eagle Picher Technologies, LLC, Pittsburg, KS)
  • Mark Cochran (Engineering Manager, FAG Bearing Corporation, Schaefler Group, Joplin, MO)
  • Marsha Cole (Oklahoma Alliance, Afton, OK)
  • Scott Glasgow (Engineering Manager, Umicore Optical Materials, Quapaw, OK)
  • James Hoenshell (VP Operations, Reyco Granning LLC, Mt. Vernon, MO)
  • Barry Knight (Instructor, Heritage High School, Rogers, AR)
  • James Neatherry (Senior Graphic Designer/Sales, Newell Coach, Miami, OK)
  • Brian Smith (Operations Manager, Ozark Machine Company, Webb City, MO)
  • Dave Strawn (Engineering Manager, Ducommun Labarge Technologies, Joplin, MO)
  • Student Representative (President of SME student chapter)
  • Billy Tapp (Quality Control Manager, Justin Brands, Inc, Carthage, MO)
  • Jeff Thompson (Director of Operations, Precision Aerogroup, Grove, OK)
  • Ross Turner (Branch Manager, Flex-O-Lators, Carthage, MO)
  • Paul Wybo (Vice President of Operations, Able Manufacturing & Assembly, LLC, Joplin, MO)
  • Ramin Zarrabi (Site manager for Ceradyne Boron Products, Ceradyne Boron Products, Quapaw, OK)