Skip to main content

Social Science Faculty

spanish statue

Ree Wells-LewisRee-Wells-Lewis

Department Chair / Professor of Sociology
Webster Hall Room 245
Phone: 417-625-9565
Email: wells-r@mssu.edu

More about Ree Wells-Lewis


Geography

Dr. John DavenportDr. John Davenport, Ph.D. 

Master of Arts in Geography from California State University - Northridge
Doctor of Philosophy in Geography from University of Kentucky

Teaching Responsibilities: Geography
Research Interests: Geography
Advising Areas: Geography

Office: Webster 243
Phone: 417-625-3127
E-mail: davenport-j@mssu.edu 

More about John Davenport


Dr. Steve Smith, Ph.D.Steve Smith - Social Science

Master of Science in International Affairs from Georgia Institute of Technology
Master of Arts in Political Science from Pennsylvannia State University
Doctor of Philosophy in Geography from Pennsylvannia State University

Teaching Responsibilities: Geography, Political Science, International Studies, Statistics
Research Interests: National Hazards and Disasters, particularly recovery and resilience in post-disaster societies
Advising Areas: Geography

Office: Webster 236
Phone: 417-625-3008
E-mail: smith-st@mssu.edu 

More about Steve Smith


History

Megan BeverMegan Bever

Assistant Professor of History
Webster Hall Room 237
Phone: 417-625-3026
Email: bever-m@mssu.edu

More about Megan Bever


William T FischerDr. William T. Fischer, Ph.D.

Master of Arts from University of Florida
Doctor of Philosophy from University of Florida

Teaching Responsibilities: Latin American history, United States history
Research Interests: Amazonian history, Nationalism
Advising Areas: History, Secondary Education - History

Office: Webster 234
Phone: 417-625-3162
E-mail: fischer-w@mssu.edu 

More about William Fischer


Paul TeverowPaul Teverow

Professor of History
Webster Hall Room 226
Phone: 417-625-3114
Email: teverow-p@mssu.edu 

More about Paul Teverow


Steven WagnerDr. Steven Wagner, Ph.D.

Master of Arts in History from Purdue University
Doctor of Philosophy in History from Purdue University

Teaching Responsibilities: United States history
Research Interests: Twentieth Century U.S. Politics, Foreign Relations, and Social Movements
Advising Areas: History, Secondary Education - Social Science/History

Office: Webster 244
Phone: 417-625-9587
E-mail: wagner-s@mssu.edu 

More about Steven Wagner


Political Science

William DelehantyDr. William K. Delehanty, Ph.D. 

Doctor of Philosophy in Political Science from University of Kansas

Teaching Responsibilities: American politics, Political theory, Political philosophy
Research Interests: American political behavior, Liberal political theory
Advising Areas: Political Science

Office: Webster 213
Phone: 417-625-9739
E-mail: delehanty-w@mssu.edu 

More about Will Delehanty


Nicholas NicolettiDr. Nicholas Nicoletti, Ph.D.

Master of Science in International Studies from St. John Fisher College
Executive M.B.A. from St. John Fisher College
Doctor of Philosophy in Political Science from University of Buffalo, SUNY

Teaching Responsibilities: International Relations, American Politics
Research Interests: Interactions between domestic politics and international relations, Link between morality and political behavior
Advising Areas: International Relations, American Politics, Political Science

Office: Webster 212B
Phone: 417-625-9572
E-mail: nicoletti-n@mssu.edu 

More about Nicholas Nicoletti


Nicole Shoaf Nicole Shoaf

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Webster Hall Room 231
Phone: 417-625-3112
Email: shoaf-n@mssu.edu


Sociology and Anthropology

Jill GreerJill Greer

Professor of Sociology
Webster Hall Room 230
Phone: 417-625-9795
Email: greer-j@mssu.edu

More about Jill Greer


Conrad GuberaConrad Gubera

Professor of Sociology
Webster Hall Room 228
Phone: 417-625-9653
Email: gubera-c@mssu.edu 

More about Conrad Gubera


David LocherDr. David Locher

Master of Arts in Sociology from Kent State University
Doctor of Philosophy in Sociology from Kent State University

Teaching Responsibilities: Sociology Theory, Deviance, Collective Behavior, Visual Sociology, Social Interaction
Research Interests: Collective behavior, Ideology 
Advising Areas: None

Office: Webster 232
Phone: 417-625-9644
E-mail: locher-d@mssu.edu 

More about David Locher


Richard MillerDr. Richard Miller, Ph.D.  

Master of Arts in Sociology from University of Memphis
Doctor of Philosophy in Sociology from Oklahoma State University

Teaching Responsibilities: Child Abuse, Research Methodology
Research Interests: Relationship violence
Advising Areas: None

Office: Hearnes 306A
Phone: 417-625-9385
E-mail: miller-r@mssu.edu 

More about Richard Miller

#gomoso

©