Skip to main content

Music Department Faculty

Music Department Image


Administration

Dr. Keith Talley, DMADr. Keith Talley Department Chair and Professor of Music, Saxaphone

Master of Music in Saxophone Performance from University of Missouri - Kansas City
Doctorate of Musical Arts in Saxophone Performance from Michigan State University

Teaching Responsibilities: Saxophone, Music Technology and Industry
Research Interests: Saxophone, Music Technology
Advising Areas: Music

Office: Fine Arts 206
Phone: 417-625-3091
E-mail: talley-k@mssu.edu 

Read more about Dr. Keith Talley


Rita Boyer Rita Boyer

Administrative Assistant
boyer-r@mssu.edu
FINART Rm 212
417-625-9318


Instrumental Faculty and Staff

Cheryl CotterDr. Cheryl Cotter

Chair of Woodwind Studies
Email: Cotter-C@mssu.edu 
Phone: 417-625-9660 

Read more about Dr. Cheryl Cotter


Mr. Tim Daucher

Adjunct, Violin
daucher-t@mssu.edu

Dr. Rick Espinosa

Director of Bands, Associate Professor of Music
Email: Espinosa-R@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-9633

Read more about  Dr. Rick Espinosa

Mr. Freddie Green

Assistant Professor of Music, Trumpet
Email: GreenII-F@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-9634

Read more about Freddie Green

Dr. Wayne Harrell

Adjunct, Horn

Joe LeiterMr. Joseph Leiter

Adjunct, Guitar
Leiter-J@mssu.edu
 417-625-9318

Read more about Joseph Leiter


Jeffrey Macomber Dr. Jeffrey Macomber

Professor of Music, Southern Symphony Orchestra Conductor
Email: Macomber-J@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-9635 

Read more about Dr. Jeffrey Macomber


Mr. Chase Neely

Instructor, Percussion 
Email: Neely-C@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-9543

 

Mr. Mike Oglesby

Adjunct, Marching Band
Oglesby-M@mssu.edu
 417-625-9318 

 


 

Bill Snodgrass Mr. Bill Snodgrass

Adjunct, World Music
Snodgrass-B@mssu.edu
 417-625-9638

Read more about Mr. Bill Snodgrass


Philip Wise Dr. Phillip C. Wise, Ph.D.

Masters in Humanities and Music from California State University - Dominquez Hills
Doctorate in Music Education from The Union Institute and University

Teaching Responsibilities: Director of Jazz, Music Education, Trombone, Jazz Combo and Improvisation
Research Interests: Instrumental Music Education Pedagogy, Jazz Composition
Advising Areas: Music Education

Office: Fine Arts L04
Phone: 417-625-9636 
E-mail: wise-p@mssu.edu 

Read more about Dr. Phillip C. Wise


Mr. Sam Wisman

Adjunct, Music Appreciation
Email: Wisman-S@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-3061

Piano Faculty and Staff

Debra Snodgrass Ms. Debra Snodgrass

Chair of Piano Studies
Snodgrass-D@mssu.edu
FINART Rm. 126
417-625-9638

Read more about Debra Snodgrass


Kathy Nenadal Ms. Kathy Nenadal

Adjunct, Class Piano, and Accompanist
Nenadal-K@mssu.edu
FINART Rm 214
417-625-9318


Ms. Glenda Austin

Choral Accompanist
Austin-G@mssu.edu
FINART 214
417-625-9318

Read more about Glenda Austin

Mr. Bob Ensor

Adjunct, Class Piano, Applied Piano, and Accompanist
 Ensor-B@mssu.edu
 417-625-9318 


Voice Faculty and Staff 

Ms. Lisa Gerstenkorn

Adjunct, Voice
Gerstenkorn-L@mssu.edu
417-625-9318

Read more about Lisa Gerstenkorn


David Sharlow Dr. David L. Sharlow 

Director of Choral Music, Chair of Music Education
Email: Sharlow-D@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-9562

Read more about Dr. David L. Sharlow


Susan SmithDr. Susan Smith

Chair of Voice Studies
Email: Smith-S@mssu.edu
Phone: 417-625-3048 

Read more about Dr. Susan Smith


Jordan WilsonDr. Jordan Wilson, DMA

Master of Music from Eastman School of Music
Doctor of Musical Arts from University of Wisconsin - Madison

Teaching Responsibilities: Voice Studies, Music Appreciation
Research Interests: Linguistic approaches to singing
Advising Areas: Music, Music Education

Office: Fine Arts 125
Phone: 417-625-9681 
E-mail: wilson-j@mssu.edu 

Read more about Dr. Jordan Wilson

#gomoso

©