Skip to main content

Modern Languages Faculty and Staff

Modern Languages Department

Dr. James Kilpatrick, ChairJames Kilpatrick

Professor of Spanish

Email: kilpatrick-j@mssu.edu

Phone:417-625-9667


Dr. Shannon ConnollyShannon Connolly

Assistant Professor of French

Email: Connolly-s@mssu.edu

Phone: 417-625-9590


Ruben GalveDr. Rubén Galve-Rivera

Assistant Professor of Spanish

Email: GalveRivera-R@mssu.edu

Phone: 417-625-9332


Sherman HouDr. Sherman Hou

Professor of Chinese and Japanese

Email: hou-x@mssu.edu

Phone: 417-625-3106


Susana LisoDr. Susana Liso

Assistant Professor of Spanish

Email: liso-s@mssu.edu

Phone: 417-625-9655



Leslie SmithMrs. Leslie Smith

Assistant Professor of Spanish

Email: Smith-Leslie@mssu.edu

Phone: 417-625-3109


Pedro TalaveraDr. Pedro Talavera

Professor of Spanish

Email: talavera-p@mssu.edu

Phone:417-625-3108


Amanda Williams Ms. Amanda Williams

Administrative Assistant 

Email: williams-amanda@mssu.edu

Phone:417-625-3125

#gomoso

©