English & Philosophy

English and Philosophy Faculty

Dr. David Ackiss, Interim Head

Dr. David Ackiss

Learn more about David L. Ackiss

 

Dr. Barry E. Brown

Learn more about Barry E. Brown

 

Dr. James Brown

E-mail: brown-J@mssu.edu

 

Dr. Joey R. Brown

  • E-mail: brown-jr@mssu.edu
  • Ph.D. (Oklahoma) Interdisciplinary Studies, Technical Writing, Fiction Writing

Learn more about Joey R. Brown

 

Dr. Joy S. Dworkin

Dr. Joy S. Dworkin

Learn more about Joy S. Dworkin

  

George C. Greenlee

George C. Greenlee
  • E-mail: greenlee-g@mssu.edu
  • M.A. (NE Louisiana) The Short Story, O'Connor; Director, Writing Program & Writing Assessment

Learn more about George C. Greenlee

 

Dr. Michael Howarth

Dr. Michael Howarth
  • E-mail: howarth-m@mssu.edu
  • Ph.D. (University of Louisiana-Lafayette) Children's Literature, Creative Writing

Learn more about Michael Howarth

 

Dr. William A. Kumbier

Dr. William A. Kumbier
  • E-mail: kumbier-w@mssu.edu
  • Ph.D. (SUNY-Buffalo) Comparative Literature, Technical Writing

Learn more about William A. Kumbier

 

Dr. Holly McSpadden

  • E-mail: mcspadden-h@mssu.edu
  • Ph.D. (Texas) 19th & 20th Century Transatlantic Literature; Coordinator, Dual-Credit Composition

Learn more about Holly McSpadden

 

Dr. Patricia Murphy

Dr. Patricia Murphy
  • E-mail: murphy-p@mssu.edu
  • Ph.D. (Iowa) Victorian Literature, Gender & Ideological Issues, Literary Theory

Learn more about Patricia Murphy

 

Michael T. Rodgers

Michael T. Rodgers

Learn more about Michael T. Rodgers

 

Dr. Dale W. Simpson

Dr. Dale W. Simpson

Learn more about Dale W. Simpson

 

Dr. Achala Tiwari

Dr. Achala Tiwari

Learn more about Achala Tiwari

 

Dr. Cliff Toliver

Dr. Cliff Toliver
  • E-mail: toliver-c@mssu.edu
  • Ph.D. (Texas) British & World Literature; Historical Linguistics; Children's Literature

Learn more about Cliff Toliver

 

Staff

Kristine Steddum

Kristine Steddum

 

©