Skip to main content

English and Philosophy Faculty

Junior College

 

Dr. Zak Watson, Department Chair

E-mail: watson-z@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (Univ. of Missouri, Columbia) 18th Century British Literature

Kuhn Hall 203B

417-625-3054


Dr. Barry E. BrownBarry Brown

E-mail: brown-b@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (Rochester), Philosophy, Logic

Kuhn Annex 106

417-625-9659


Dr. Joey R. BrownJoey R. Brown

E-mail: brown-jr@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (Oklahoma), Interdisciplinary Studies, Technical Writing, Fiction Writing

Kuhn Annex 104

417-625-9708


Dr. Dustin FaulstickDustin Faulstick

E-mail: faulstick-d@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (Ohio University), 20th Century American Literature

Kuhn Hall 234

417-625-3029



Dr. Amy Gates

E-mail: gates-a@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (Univ. of Illinois at Chicago), British Romantic and Victorian Literature

Kuhn Hall 203C

417-625-3554

 

Ms. Kathy Gray

Email:  gray-katherine@mssu.edu

Master of Science in Education (MSU)

Kuhn Hall 240

417-625-9692


Dr. Michael Howarth

Michael Howarth

E-mail: howarth-m@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (University of Louisiana-Lafayette), Children's Literature

Kuhn Annex 108

417-625-3051


Dr. William A. KumbierWilliam Kumbier

E-mail: kumbier-w@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (SUNY-Buffalo), Comparative Literature, Technical Writing

Kuhn Annex 103

417-625-9639


Dr. Holly McSpaddenHolly McSpadden

E-mail: mcspadden-h@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (Texas) 19th & 20th Century Transatlantic Literature; Coordinator, Dual-Credit Composition

Kuh Hall 203E

417-625-9642

 

Dr. Brad Modlin

Email:  modlin-b@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (Ohio University) Creative Writing, Non-fiction

Kuhn Hall 236

417-625-3594

 

Dr. Rebecca MouserRebecca Mouser

E-mail: mouser-r@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (University of Missouri), Medieval Literature

Kuhn Hall 203D

417-625-9756

 

 

Mr. Michael T. Rodgers Michael Rodgers

E-mail: rodgers-m@mssu.edu

ABD (Tulsa), 20th Century American Literature

Kuhn Hall 237

417-625-9624

 

 

Dr. Cliff ToliverCliff Toliver

E-mail: toliver-c@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (Texas),British & World Literature; Historical Linguistics; Children's Literature

Kuhn Hall 203A

417-625-9641

 

Staff :

Kristine SteddumKristine Steddum

E-mail: steddum-k@mssu.edu

Administrative Assistant

B.A. English (Missouri Southern State University)

Kuhn Hall 203

 417-625-9377

#gomoso

©