Skip to main content

English and Philosophy Faculty

Junior College

 

Dr. Zak Watson, Department Chair

Master's in Comparative Literature from University of Georgia
Doctorate in English from University of Missouri

Teaching Responsibilities: English Literature, Composition
Research Interests: Aesthetics of the sublime and the literature of process
Advising Areas: English, English Education

Office: Kuhn Hall 203B
Phone: 417-625-3054
E-mail: watson-z@mssu.edu 

Dr. Barry E. BrownBarry Brown

E-mail: brown-b@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (Rochester), Philosophy, Logic

Kuhn Annex 106

417-625-9659


Dr. Joey R. Brown, Ph.D.Joey R. Brown

Master of Arts in Creative Writing and American Literature from University of Oklahoma
Doctorate of Philosophy in Interdisciplinary Studies from University of Oklahoma

Teaching Responsibilities: Professional/Techinical Writing, Creative Writing, American Literature
Research Interests: Regional literatures, Creative Writing
Advising Areas: Professional/Techincal Writing

Office: Kuhn Annex 104
Phone: 417-625-9708
E-mail: brown-jr@mssu.edu 

Dr. Dustin FaulstickDustin Faulstick

E-mail: faulstick-d@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (Ohio University), 20th Century American Literature

Kuhn Hall 234

417-625-3029



Dr. Amy Gates

Master's from Truman State University
Doctorate from University of Illinois - Chicago

Teaching Responsibilities: British literature, Literary theory, Composition
Research Interests: British Romanticism and British women's writing, Digital humanities
Advising Areas: English - Literary Studies

Office: Kuhn Hall 203C
Phone: 417-625-3554
E-mail: gates-a@mssu.edu 

Ms. Kathy Gray

Email:  gray-katherine@mssu.edu

Master of Science in Education (MSU)

Kuhn Hall 240

417-625-9692


Dr. Michael HowarthMichael Howarth

E-mail: howarth-m@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (University of Louisiana-Lafayette), Children's Literature

Kuhn Annex 108

417-625-3051


Dr. William A. KumbierWilliam Kumbier

E-mail: kumbier-w@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (SUNY-Buffalo), Comparative Literature, Technical Writing

Kuhn Annex 103

417-625-9639


Dr. Holly McSpaddenHolly McSpadden

E-mail: mcspadden-h@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (Texas) 19th & 20th Century Transatlantic Literature; Coordinator, Dual-Credit Composition

Kuh Hall 203E

417-625-9642

 

Dr. Brad Modlin

Master of Fine Arts in Creative Writing (Poetry) from Bowling Green State University
Doctorate in Creative Writing (Creative Nonfiction) from Ohio University

Teaching Responsibilities: Creative Writing, American Literature
Research Interests: Reading and Writing: fiction, poetry, creative nonfiction
Advising Areas: English

Office: Kuhn Hall 236
Phone: 417-625-3594
E-mail: modlin-b@mssu.edu 

 

Dr. Rebecca MouserRebecca Mouser

E-mail: mouser-r@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (University of Missouri), Medieval Literature

Kuhn Hall 203D

417-625-9756

 

 Mr. Michael T. Rodgers Michael Rodgers

E-mail: rodgers-m@mssu.edu

ABD (Tulsa), 20th Century American Literature

Kuhn Hall 237

417-625-9624

 

 

Dr. Cliff ToliverCliff Toliver

E-mail: toliver-c@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (Texas),British & World Literature; Historical Linguistics; Children's Literature

Kuhn Hall 203A

417-625-9641

 

Staff :

Melaina Nicolas

Administrative Assistant
nicolas-m@mssu.edu
Kuhn Hall 203
 417-625-9377

#gomoso

©