Skip to main content

English and Philosophy Faculty

Junior College

Joy Dworkin

Dr. Joy S. Dworkin, Department Head 

E-mail: dworkin-j@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (Michigan) Creative Writing, Russian Literature

Kuhn Hall 203B

417-625-9647


Dr. Barry E. BrownBarry Brown

E-mail: brown-b@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (Rochester) Philosophy, Logic

Kuhn Annex Room 106

417-625-9659


Dr. Joey R. BrownJoey R. Brown

E-mail: brown-jr@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (Oklahoma) Interdisciplinary Studies, Technical Writing, Fiction Writing

Kuhn Annex, Room 104

417-625-9708


Dr. Dustin FaulstickDustin Faulstick

E-mail: faulstick-d@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (Ohio University) 20th Century American Literature

Kuhn Hall 234

417-625-3029


Dr. Michael HowarthMichael Howarth

E-mail: howarth-m@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (University of Louisiana-Lafayette) Children's Literature

Kuhn Hall 236

417-625-3051


Dr. William A. KumbierWilliam Kumbier

E-mail: kumbier-w@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (SUNY-Buffalo) Comparative Literature, Technical Writing

Kuhn Annex 103

417-625-9639


Dr. Holly McSpaddenHolly McSpadden

E-mail: mcspadden-h@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (Texas) 19th & 20th Century Transatlantic Literature; Coordinator, Dual-Credit Composition

Kuh Hall 203E

417-625-9642


Rebecca MouserRebecca Mouser

E-mail: mouser-r@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (University of Missouri) Medieval Literature

Kuhn Hall Room 203C

417-625-9756


Michael T. Rodgers Michael Rodgers

E-mail: rodgers-m@mssu.edu

ABD (Tulsa) 20th Century American Literature

Kuhn Hall Room 203F

417-625-9624

Dr. Cliff ToliverCliff Toliver

E-mail: toliver-c@mssu.edu

Ph.D. (Texas) British & World Literature; Historical Linguistics; Children's Literature

Kuhn Hall 203A

417-625-9641

Staff :

Kristine SteddumKristine Steddum

E-mail: steddum-k@mssu.edu

Administrative Assistant

B.A. English (Missouri Southern State University)

Kuhn Hall 203D

 417-625-9377

#gomoso

©