Skip to main content

Criminal Justice Faculty and Staff

Criminal Justice side photo

Dr. Michael Hulderman, Ed.D. Dr. Michael Hulderman

Master of Science in Criminal Justice from Northeastern State University
Specialist in Community College and Higher Education from Pittsburg State University
Doctorate in Occupational and Adult Education from Oklahoma State University

Teaching Responsibilities: Criminal Justice System, Policing, Ethics
Research Interests: Criminal Education, Police decision making
Advising Areas: Criminal Justice, Law Enforcement

Office: Justice Center 126  
Phone: 417-625-9684 
E-mail: hulderman-m@mssu.edu 

Mr. Chad Adams, M.S.Chad Adams

Master of Science in Human Resource Development from Pittsburg State University

Teaching Responsibilities: Criminal Justice
Research Interests: None
Advising Areas: None

Office: Justice Center 103  
Phone: 417-625-9680 
E-mail: adams-c@mssu.edu 

Mr. Matt Cowdin Matt Cowdin

Master's in Criminal Justice Administration from Southeast Missouri State University

Teaching Responsibilities: Law Enforcement Academy, Criminal Justice
Research Interests: None
Advising Areas: None

Office: Justice Center 107  
Phone: 417-625-9519 
E-mail: cowdin-m@mssu.edu

Mikh Gunderman

Mikh Gunderman photo Assistant Professor, 2015

Doctorate, University of Missouri-St.Louis
Master's (M.S.), Appalachian State University
Bachelor's (B.S.), Appalachian State University
gunderman-m@mssu.edu
Justice Center, 105  
417-625-9810


Dr. Trina J. ScottTrina Scott

Law Degree (Justice Doctorate), University of Missouri-Columbia

Teaching Responsibilities: Criminal Justice
Research Interests: None
Advising Areas: None

Office: Justice Center 104  
Phone: 417-625-3143 
E-mail: scott-t@mssu.edu 

Richard Spencer, M.S.Richard Spencer

Master of Science in Criminal Justice from Central Missouri State University

Teaching Responsibilities: International Justice and Terrorism, Crime Analysis
Research Interests: None
Advising Areas: Criminal Justice, Law Enforcement, Juvenile Justice

Office: Justice Center, 113  
Phone: 417-625-3171
E-mail: spencer-r@mssu.edu

J.J. Spurlin, Jr.

Associate Professor, Criminal Justice, 1998J.J. Spurlin

Specialist (Ed.S.), Pittsburg State University
Master's (M.S.), Pittsburg State University
Bachelor's (B.S.), Missouri Southern State University
spurlin-jj@mssu.edu
Justice Center, 101  
417-625-9738


Mr. Tim WilsonTimothy Wilson photo

Master's of Science in Criminal Justice from University of Central Missouri
Doctor of Education in Higher Education from University of Arkansas

Teaching Responsibilities: Crime Scene Investigation, Criminal Investigation
Research Interests: Campus shootings, Crime scene photography
Advising Areas: Law Enforcement, Criminal Justice

Office: Justice Center 148  
Phone: 417-625-9858
E-mail: wilson-t@mssu.edu 

Angela Bennett

Administration AssistantAngela Bennett
bennett-a@mssu.edu
Justice Center, 155   
417-625-9302

#gomoso

©